1. Day is a keyword, so a Day card is any card with the keyword 'Day'. So yes, only a Day card that says to destroy all Night cards will affect Savio.
Savio Corvi. Ok so this guy is a jerk with conspiracies out. You MUST have a day card or card effect to hurt him.
So that leaves me with 2 questions
1: What determines EXACTLY what is a day card? We've been going off of "Day. It is Day" as the requirement. Cards that get boosted by Day effects are not day cards. Is this correct? So basically you gotta force them to sacrifice him indirectly or play a global kill all Day card. Is this correct?
On that note, question 2: I've seen several references to "If a card effect destroys this card" and that the Combat Struggle DOES trigger effects like this. Does that mean Savio cannot be wounded in a combat struggle if it isn't a day card? As the only character I'm aware of with this power (many supports have it) this seems incredibly powerful and difficult to play around, and I want to make sure I'm not missing anything
2. The effects of a combat struggle are not considered a card effect, but a game effect. I believe what you saw before was a reference to card effects that wound and thereby destroy a character, such as Khopesh. Savio, afaik, can be wounded via combat struggles.
I would say that it would only allow you to commit a defender to a story following normal commitment rules, i.e. to a story with attackers.
Mists of Lethe: Does this follow the "Military Bike" rules, where it can only commit to stories where other characters are at, or does this allow game break rules like Noises in the Hills?
Yes, that's right. You are copying the effects, including the target that you already named.
Visitor from the Spheres; I understand the "problem" with his effect is it is an exact copy. IE: No new targets etc, but you can use it to double up effects correct? In most examples I've seen with this card (ArkhamInmate had a non violating mill deck based off it) but if I were to cast say, Casting off the Skin, then activate Visitor, that would automatically target the same guy, and double the effect on him? I'm aware X cards become zero but want to make sure I'm using this card properly when it comes to buffs, global effects etc.
It does reset the "memory" of the card since it is entering an out of play zone.
Card Memory and 'Once Per Turn" - As I'm learning the true terror of Yithian Mill played correctly, I want to make sure I understand the card memory rules. Simple example. I have 3 Yithian Scouts in my discard pile, I trigger all 3, and amazingly, all 3 get non characters and return to play. I then kill them all again in the same turn. You and I know they've all been used, but moving in and out of play zone does NOT reset this correct?
IIRC, that is correct.
Stone Calendar: From what I can see, this is one of the only cards referring to success tokens not specifying or errated to "Story" success tokens. So this can indeed mill tokens off of Fated creatures etc, correct?
Characters are never immune to their own effects/abilities.
Station Eismitte: Explorer and Scientist Characters are immune to triggered character abilites. Does this include their own negative effects? For example, Reckless Elder Thing says "Forced Response; when this character commits to a story, wound it"
He is a scientist and it's a triggered character effect, so he no longer wounds himself?
"Triggering" is the same as "Playing" except bypassing the printed cost. You still must pay other costs associated with the effect. Just read the "triggered effect" as anything after the bold "Action:" word.
Triggered Effects from Discard: Yeah yeah I know, ANOTHER one of these questions. When the card is triggered, this bypass ALL costs of the card correct? For example, Flanking Manuevers says Exhaust 2 Characters with C icons. Is this part ignored when triggered by say, Naomi O'bannion?
Yes, that sounds right. You can disrupt the resolution of a story at least after the terror effect resolves, and you can name any struggle.
Temporal Slip: I know this card was discussed a few weeks back, but I was unable to find the post. It's written weird, and breaks lots of rules. Just need a 100% "How the hell does this work?"
We've been playing as "AFTER a struggle of your choice occurs at a story and resolves fully, name any icon struggle in the game (not nessacarily at that story) and you get the "Win" effects of that struggle. You then continue down the line as normal. So for example on a standard story, Terror goes off, I win, they make a character insane. I then temporal slip, declare combat, they suffer a wound as if they lost a combat struggle, we then proceed to the next actual combat struggle. Am I doing this wrong? If so, please explain. This card can be read so many ways, and my English may be getting in the way again heh
Yes. Exact copy.
On that note, if I were to use Visitor of the Spheres ability / question I asked above, this would fully copy it to it's extent, even the chosen struggle trigger yes?
It will discard everyone, including him.
Hand of Aforgomon: All chars are considered to have 0 skill at that story. Considered is a terrible word in a game like this, and yes I saw the new errata update on him in the FAQ. So he basically says "All characters at the same story as him as Skill 0, as an absolute, much like Guzheng. Now, if he has O'Bannion's Ledger attached, this will discard everyone from play where he is committed yes? If he safe from this effect or does the book take him out as well?
I think that's it.
Cards that can effect stories / conspiracies: With Negotium going to be a bit more popular, and recently learning how deadly a well played Mages Machinations can be (Jim, Scott and Jeff all made me fear that card at our Store Championships) I'd like to have a list of all cards that can "deal" with these major problems, and very few cards can interact with story cards.
Foiled, neutral attachment, blanks text of story
Frozen time, Blanks any attached card
Dragged into the Deep: Send any non unique card to the bottom of owners deck
Is there anything else I'm missing? I feel like this type of card will be much more needed for a while for obvious reasons.
It would auto fail since there would be no referenced "opponent's domain". However, since there is no real effect to that ability, I don't think you can trigger it to begin with.
Blackball Jim: If the opponent's domains are all drained, does the ability auto succeed or auto fail?
Yes, it allows you to play a card outside of normal operations. There was a big stink about this card when it was spoiled (including from me) about the wording, but it works. Contrast with Midwife which says "as if it were in your hand as your next action." This doesn't let you get around normal player action constraints.
Ambush: Nightmare of a card wording wise. We golding ruling this? Lets you play a character cost 3 or less as an event, but still keeps "Played from your hand" effects triggering, then its sac'ed at end? Anything other than this the card seems like a gross misprint or waste of a card
Draining a domain is a passive step of paying a cost usually. I suppose hypothetically if a card had a disrupt that triggered off of a domain being drained then you could. And maybe even a response, but it would happen after the action is fully resolved, i.e. the card is already played.
Draining Domains: Draining a domain is NOT an action that opens a response window correct? We've learned a come into play ability response has an action window to being played (as playing a card is an action, thus opening a response, see the Lookout / Nodens discussion) but draining a domain is NOT something you can respond too, correct?