Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

The Clover Club - Den of Iniquity

- - - - - Syndicate

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1
funkenmittens

funkenmittens

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
The Clover Club... the wording is:

"At the beginning of your Operations Phase, exhaust The Clover Club to give each of your opponents' characters -1 skill until the end of your turn."

Does that mean that this card cannot be exhausted and its affect applied the same turn it is brought into play?

#2
Danigral

Danigral

    Advanced Member

  • Small Council
  • 1358 posts

The Clover Club... the wording is:

"At the beginning of your Operations Phase, exhaust The Clover Club to give each of your opponents' characters -1 skill until the end of your turn."

Does that mean that this card cannot be exhausted and its affect applied the same turn it is brought into play?

That is correct.

#3
dboeren

dboeren

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 2834 posts
Right, because by the time you can play it the beginning of your operations phase has already passed.





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Syndicate