Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

"... Put this card into play from your hand." Resource Req'd???

Unit rebel commando resource

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1
KaiburrCrystal

KaiburrCrystal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
There are a few cards that read something like "Reaction: After an enemy fate card resolves, Put this unit into play from your hand."

(For Example, Rebel Commando (Lure of the Dark Side)

Does one still need to pay the resource cost to put this card in play from one's hand? Thanks

#2
CataractCowboy

CataractCowboy

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 302 posts
No. "Put into play" ignores resource cost. "Play" requires you to still pay the resource cost
  • KaiburrCrystal likes this

#3
Majestaat

Majestaat

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 1913 posts
Play =/= Put in play. They are different concepts.
By playing a card, you pay all its costs. By putting a card in play, you ignore the cost.
So, in the case of the Commando, if the enemy played a fate card that didn't get Twisted or such, you get to put your Commando in play for free.

#4
KennedyHawk

KennedyHawk

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1890 posts
Edit - Ninja'd

See Admiral Ackbar for an example where one would need to pay the cost.





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Unit, rebel commando, resource