Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Aragorn (ToS) and resources

resources Aragron Treason of Saruman

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1
Lecitadin

Lecitadin

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 70 posts

I just need to clarify this : I did not read anywhere in the Treason of Saruman rulebook that Aragorn from the fellowship sphere (Faragorn?) can not gain ressources from a card effect. Does this mean that it's OK to play cards like Resourceful or Steward of Gondor on him?

Thanks!



#2
OKTarg

OKTarg

    Advanced Member

  • Small Council
  • 1756 posts

It looks like you can indeed give Aragorn resources via card effects! 


  • Lecitadin likes this

#3
Lecitadin

Lecitadin

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 70 posts

OK, thanks. Well... this makes him super powerful now... and maybe help me finaly win that badass first quest!



#4
Olorin

Olorin

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 41 posts

You can do it and he is amazing.

I for example use combo: Leader of men (boon after first scenario) and Heir of Mardil.

So after he quests succesfully he gets one resource and readies. 


  • Lecitadin likes this





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: resources, Aragron, Treason of Saruman