Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Order of Insanity + Wound + Losing attachments

attachment disrupt

5 replies to this topic

Guest_Matt G_*

Guest_Matt G_*
  • Guests

I asked this over on FFG, got no response, sorry if it's redundant.

I'm pretty new to the game, and like what I've seen so far, but as lots of people have mentioned, the rules are a little tough to reason about.

Let's say I have Abhorrent Spore attached to a wounded character.

That character then goes insane for whatever reason, let's say terror struggle.

Does the disrupt on Abhorrent Spore happen?

I could see if the removal of attachments for going insane fully resolves first, that the character would be destroyed, not saved by the spore.

On the other hand, if the character losing attachments and being destroyed is all one big single event, I could see that being disrupted by the spore.

More importantly, how do we resolve these sorts of timing issues in general? The rules say that a character who is wounded and then would go insane is immediately destroyed. But when multiple things happen "immediately", what's the order?

Thanks for putting up with my possibly obvious questions.

--mjg

JonDigman

JonDigman

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 110 posts
As I understand it (tentative). The character would be driven insane, and lose the attachment (Abhorrent Spore). Then the game state of being wounded while insane would happen, thus killing the character.

Jhaelen

Jhaelen

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1082 posts