Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

The 2nd Edition Greyjoy thread

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
286 replies to this topic

klaus

klaus

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

We can use this thread to discuss all the decks using the Greyjoy Faction ! (probably a lot of decks right now).

Currently, I have approx 40+ games with them on OCTGN. And they are my favorite faction in theme, style of play, and lore. I will be talking of course from my perspective on these games only because i'm new to the Got experience (not new to lcg, i come from netrunner).

General

First, I would like to say, Greyjoy is, if not first, one of the higher factions in terms of effectiveness. I would rate them tier 1 from the core experience.

Pros

-Lots of Stealth

-Good traits in general(Pillage, renown)

-Great 7 cost char

-Way to deal with enemy locations and attachments (We do not sow, Lordsport Shipwright)

-Great Sinergy between their cards (Stealth + effects when unopossed, ships and Drowned, etc)

Cons

- Few Intrigue Chars

Can't really think of any other particular weakness on this faction.

Characters

Asha is my favorite character right now. Running 3 of her is a must. Her ability allows you to stand her when she wins an unnoposed challenge, that means more challenges to win. Asha with little bird helps her get that third challenge, and saving her from tear of lys.