Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Euron taking a unique location in play (Repeat Question)

- - - - -

Best Answer Khudzlin , 01 September 2015 - 08:33 AM

As a matter of fact, I've already asked the question there: http://www.cardgamed...ards-into-play/

 

The answer is that you are allowed to take it, and your opponent is allowed to dupe it afterward.

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1
TinyGrimes

TinyGrimes

    Advanced Member

  • Small Council
  • 392 posts

This is a general question. However, I will provide a specific situation. Let's say I have a Red Keep on the board and one in my discard pile. After Euron wins a challenge and triggers his reaction, can he choose to grab the Red Keep? I was assuming no, as I have one in play. However, I was unable to find this answer in the rule book.



#2
drakk

drakk

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 320 posts

I believe so, as the rules only prevent you from playing a unique card you own/control or in your dead pile, as this is in play under the opponents control you should be able to use his ability to put it in to play the same way if you were playing the same house as him you could play it even though he already had.



#3
Khudzlin

Khudzlin

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1000 posts
✓  Best Answer

As a matter of fact, I've already asked the question there: http://www.cardgamed...ards-into-play/

 

The answer is that you are allowed to take it, and your opponent is allowed to dupe it afterward.