Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Paint Job


Best Answer medfreeman , 23 March 2016 - 10:37 AM

Custom Paint Job : 'Enhance a card you control. Enhanced card gains the [Jedi], [Rebel] and [Smugglers] affiliations.'

FAQ 4.1.1 : 'An in-faction card is any card that shares an affiliation with its controller's affiliation card. An out-of-faction card is any card that does not share an affiliation with its controller's affiliation card.'

So no, your enhanced objective would only be in-faction, since it would share an affiliation with your affiliation card.

Side thought: in most cases it would be better to directly enhance your affiliation card with custom paint job, except if you need to affiliate a neutral card. Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1
Saibot

Saibot

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 106 posts

Hi!

 

A short question:

 

An objective enhanced with  Custom Paint Job (which gives enhanced card all the LS factions) is considered at the same time in and out-of-faction? 

 

Thanks!



#2
medfreeman

medfreeman

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 381 posts
✓  Best Answer
Custom Paint Job : 'Enhance a card you control. Enhanced card gains the [Jedi], [Rebel] and [Smugglers] affiliations.'

FAQ 4.1.1 : 'An in-faction card is any card that shares an affiliation with its controller's affiliation card. An out-of-faction card is any card that does not share an affiliation with its controller's affiliation card.'

So no, your enhanced objective would only be in-faction, since it would share an affiliation with your affiliation card.

Side thought: in most cases it would be better to directly enhance your affiliation card with custom paint job, except if you need to affiliate a neutral card.

#3
MasterJediAdam

MasterJediAdam

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1623 posts

Custom Paint Job : 'Enhance a card you control. Enhanced card gains the [Jedi], [Rebel] and [Smugglers] affiliations.'

FAQ 4.1.1 : 'An in-faction card is any card that shares an affiliation with its controller's affiliation card. An out-of-faction card is any card that does not share an affiliation with its controller's affiliation card.'

So no, your enhanced objective would only be in-faction, since it would share an affiliation with your affiliation card.

Side thought: in most cases it would be better to directly enhance your affiliation card with custom paint job, except if you need to affiliate a neutral card.

Are you saying you can play Custom Paint Job on your Affiliation card?



#4
dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 3930 posts

Are you saying you can play Custom Paint Job on your Affiliation card?

Yes, yes you can.



#5
MasterJediAdam

MasterJediAdam

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1623 posts

That is cool!