Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Bull's eye participating unit


Best Answer dbmeboy , 06 May 2017 - 11:39 PM

The targeted unit does have to be participating in the engagement.  Bull's-eye! does not specifically override the general rule that a unit has to be participating to strike, it only changes the timing of when that unit can strike.  In order to strike from outside of the engagement, the ability would need to specifically say that (eg Cloud City Wing Guard, Chewbacca's Bowcaster).  For comparison/precedent, see the Imperial Raider (which cannot use its ability to declare as a defender when exhausted).

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#21
Boreas

Boreas

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 949 posts

The best is:

Bull's-eye

Strike with CS Han

CCO from Falcon or Bamboozle

Bull's-eye

Strike with CS Han

Win


  • yodaman and IAmBatman like this

#22
Miximus2

Miximus2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Bit of a revival here. But is it possible to play this event on an a non-participating unit. Just to get the event out of your hand? So not for the effect itself?

#23
TheNameWasTaken

TheNameWasTaken

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 480 posts

No, you have to choose a legal target if possible. If there are no legal targets, you can't trigger an ability at all.