Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Pack V "Stars Aligned" - An article and a few spoilers


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1
TeamApoka

TeamApoka

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts
The Living card guy and Korporal Snagbrat sneaked into Apoka's workshop and stole a few cards from Pack V!
Luckily it was for an article.
 
Enjoy the spoilers! ;)
 

http://aeither.net/t...s-pack-preview/


  • Ultramarine, Eu8L1ch, Drazzt999 and 2 others like this

#2
Drazzt999

Drazzt999

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts
Now THAT is a sexy Slaneesh daemon!!
And that Wreck Launcha is juicy. The concept is strange, 1 out of 2 hum. I need to prepare a Gorzod deck. :)


#3
Koldro

Koldro

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts

The ork support is huge! It's not unique. If you get 2-3 in play...

Of course you need a lot of vehicles but.. will we see a come back of Gorzod? ^^
I'm not sure for Maksim. Sure he plays vehicles, but maybe not enough to make a difference.


#4
FerrusManus

FerrusManus

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 269 posts

 

The ork support is huge! It's not unique. If you get 2-3 in play...

Of course you need a lot of vehicles but.. will we see a come back of Gorzod? ^^
I'm not sure for Maksim. Sure he plays vehicles, but maybe not enough to make a difference.

 

Maksim  not playing cheap vehicles, so this support not so good for him as for Gorz



#5
LilBabyDragon

LilBabyDragon

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts

So what happens if you already have more than two cultist tokens in play when you deploy Sivarla?



#6
TeamApoka

TeamApoka

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts

So what happens if you already have more than two cultist tokens in play when you deploy Sivarla?

 

First we took the Tokens unit rule (rulebook page 15):
Each player cannot have more than 10 token units of each given type (by title) in play at any given time.
Which means that if your limit is set to 2, you cannot have more than 2.
 
Then we took the Relic rule (rulebook page 10), because it explains how to deal with having something in more occurrences than allowed:
If a player ever has more than one card with the Relic trait in play under his control, he must choose and discard cards with the Relic trait he controls until only one remains.
 
So here is how to deal with it:
If a player ever has more token units of a given type in play than its limit, he must choose and discard tokens he controls until he reaches that limit.

  • Gosgosh likes this