Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Lobot vs Death Star


Best Answer dbmeboy , 29 May 2017 - 11:41 PM

Please include relevant card text when asking questions.

 

Lobot:

While this unit is participating in an engagement, treat all combat icons on all participating units as if they are edge-enabled.

 

Death Star:

Elite. Shielding. Targeted strike. Cannot be affected by enemy card effects. Damage dealt by this unit cannot be prevented or redirected.
While this unit is not participating in an engagement, it cannot have focus tokens placed on it by enemy tactics icons.
This unit gains [Unit Damage] [Blast Damage] for each point on the Death Star dial.

 

Treating the icons on the Death Star as edge-enabled instead of normal is affecting the Death Star and it is from a card effect.  Thus, Lobot cannot treat the Death Star's icons as edge-enabled.

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1
Tarjan

Tarjan

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 102 posts

"Cannot be affected by ennemy card effect"

 

Are the icons of the Death star also immune ? I mean, does an EoD Lobot deny Death Star icons if LS win edge ?

 


#2
Crouton

Crouton

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 503 posts

I'm curious to see the answer to this. I'd say that the Death Star ignores Lobot.


  • Muddervader likes this

#3
Lukeario

Lukeario

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Because Lobots ability doesn't contain the word:"target", his ability doesn't target, which means that the death stars combat icons are edge enabled.



#4
dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 3910 posts
✓  Best Answer

Please include relevant card text when asking questions.

 

Lobot:

While this unit is participating in an engagement, treat all combat icons on all participating units as if they are edge-enabled.

 

Death Star:

Elite. Shielding. Targeted strike. Cannot be affected by enemy card effects. Damage dealt by this unit cannot be prevented or redirected.
While this unit is not participating in an engagement, it cannot have focus tokens placed on it by enemy tactics icons.
This unit gains [Unit Damage] [Blast Damage] for each point on the Death Star dial.

 

Treating the icons on the Death Star as edge-enabled instead of normal is affecting the Death Star and it is from a card effect.  Thus, Lobot cannot treat the Death Star's icons as edge-enabled.


  • Raptor225 likes this

#5
dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 3910 posts

Because Lobots ability doesn't contain the word:"target", his ability doesn't target, which means that the death stars combat icons are edge enabled.

Relevant to note that the Death Star doesn't prevent you from targeting it, it prevents it from being affected at all by enemy card effects.



#6
Lukeario

Lukeario

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Relevant to note that the Death Star doesn't prevent you from targeting it, it prevents it from being affected at all by enemy card effects.

Oh right. Remembered it wrong. Then my answer is obviously wrong.