Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Numerical values that are not exactly satisfied


Best Answer steinerp , 19 June 2017 - 08:17 PM

Yes, you may you have to complete it as much as possible so you would look at all the remaining cards.  http://www.cardgamed...-deck-yourself/

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1
Intolerance

Intolerance

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 207 posts

Can a card such as Elouith be triggered when your deck only contains 2 cards? Or similarly, triggering Canoptek Spyder to remove damage from a unit that has only 1 damage?

 

Elouith

Battle: Search the top 3 cards of your deck for a card. Add it to your hand, and place the remaining cards on the bottom of your deck in any order.

 

Canoptek Spyder

Combat Action: During a battle at this planet, discard a unit card from your hand to remove 2 damage from a [Necron] army unit you control at this planet. (Limit once per combat round.)



#2
Blackwhyn

Blackwhyn

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 37 posts

Regarding Elouith, I think you can trigger it, but you'll only be able to draw 2 cards and then immediately lose the game.

 

That is what I understand from the RRG (pg. 28) which states "Note: A player wins the game immediately if his opponent has no cards in his draw deck. If both players run out of cards while fulfilling this step, the game ends in a tie."

 

As to the Canoptek Spyder, there seems to be no limitations in the RRG to prevent you from remocving only 1 point of damage.

 

The only thing to keep in mind is that the "healed" card cannot have negative damage tokens (aka bonus health), the effect simply reduces the damage to zero. That is due to pg. 11 of the RRG, which states: "After all active modifiers have been taken into account, if a value is below 0, it is treated as 0: a card cannot have “negative” icons, statistics, traits, cost, or keywords."

 

Hope that helps.



#3
steinerp

steinerp

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 833 posts
✓  Best Answer

Yes, you may you have to complete it as much as possible so you would look at all the remaining cards.  http://www.cardgamed...-deck-yourself/


  • Skyknight likes this

#4
Blackwhyn

Blackwhyn

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 37 posts

It seems I stand corrected regarding Elouith, great info.