Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Question regarding the Millennium Falcon


Best Answer Jarratt , 19 September 2017 - 05:08 AM

This may be a stupid question but when the Millennium Falcon from the Bucket of Bolts objective set enters an engagement and the opponent plays three heat of the battle cards, can you remove the Falcon before it receives that damage with its reaction or does it have to sit there and take the damage?

The Falcon can leave and engagement as an action. There is an action window before the Edge battle and an action window after the Edge battle but none while the Edge battle is played out or resolving.

This means the Falcon would be killed by 3 Heats resolving before it would have the chance to scurry away.

EDIT: no question is stupid but this one probably should have been in the rules forum. Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1
IMAGINE1391

IMAGINE1391

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts
This may be a stupid question but when the Millennium Falcon from the Bucket of Bolts objective set enters an engagement and the opponent plays three heat of the battle cards, can you remove the Falcon before it receives that damage with its reaction or does it have to sit there and take the damage?

#2
Jarratt

Jarratt

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3648 posts
✓  Best Answer

This may be a stupid question but when the Millennium Falcon from the Bucket of Bolts objective set enters an engagement and the opponent plays three heat of the battle cards, can you remove the Falcon before it receives that damage with its reaction or does it have to sit there and take the damage?

The Falcon can leave and engagement as an action. There is an action window before the Edge battle and an action window after the Edge battle but none while the Edge battle is played out or resolving.

This means the Falcon would be killed by 3 Heats resolving before it would have the chance to scurry away.

EDIT: no question is stupid but this one probably should have been in the rules forum.

#3
IMAGINE1391

IMAGINE1391

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts
Thanks for clearing that up

#4
dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 3717 posts

I'll move this to the rules forum.  Never worry about a question being stupid, there are more than enough people here happy to help. :)


  • MaxRebo likes this