Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Desert Recruitment


Best Answer dbmeboy , 04 November 2017 - 09:12 PM

Only triggers once. Everything is declared at once, at which point if any 2 units don't share an affiliation you meet the triggering condition and can trigger the Reaction. Then the fact that you can only use the Reaction once for each trigger keeps you from triggering it again from the same declaration. Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1
MacRauri

MacRauri

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 175 posts
Reaction- after you declare 2 units that do not share an affiliation in an engagement as participating units, remove 1 damage from target unit.

Q: if I declare Dice, Rex and a Con Artist can I trigger 3 times?

Seems like the objective has a functional "once per engagement" that's not written on it, but I've been playing cribbage again
  • RaymovcPeemi likes this

#2
dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 3866 posts
✓  Best Answer
Only triggers once. Everything is declared at once, at which point if any 2 units don't share an affiliation you meet the triggering condition and can trigger the Reaction. Then the fact that you can only use the Reaction once for each trigger keeps you from triggering it again from the same declaration.