Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Can Nightsister Matron triggers twice during the Force Commitment?

Force Commitment simultaneity

Best Answer dbmeboy , 13 November 2017 - 10:31 PM

Indeed, she can trigger off of 2 units during the same force commitment step. Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1
Lertush

Lertush

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 163 posts
Hello! In context of the question about Desert Recruitment (objective triggers only once during declaration of attackers) the similar issue about Nightsister Matron.

ffg_SWC39_273-2.png

Can she triggers twice if you commit two or more units during the Force Commitment? Or should those units be considered as committed simulteneously, so she can triggers only once?

The text from the Rules (page 14): "The active player may commit any unit cards in his play area to the Force (except for a unit card that is already committed to the Force)". There is not "the active player declares which of his units will be committed to the Force" as in case of Declare Attackers, or something like that. But to be sure.

#2
dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 3862 posts
✓  Best Answer
Indeed, she can trigger off of 2 units during the same force commitment step.
  • punkeedo likes this

#3
jawbone

jawbone

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 119 posts

And also outside of the force commitment step, right?  If you play Echoes or use Malar's enhancement?  



#4
Thaliak

Thaliak

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 343 posts

Yes, the Nightsister Matron can trigger off Echoes or Abandoned Hideout.


  • dbmeboy and punkeedo like this

#5
Lertush

Lertush

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 163 posts
Maybe it should be added, that Matron can trigger even if you commit enemy unit (with Echoes of the Force, Abandoned Hideout or Sariss, for example).
  • Thaliak and punkeedo like this

#6
monks

monks

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 168 posts

Does Nightsister Warrior trigger off of Abandoned Hideout?

 

Reaction:  After this unit is committed to the force, deal 1 damage to a target enemy non-vehicle unit.

 

If Abandoned Hideout moves a force card to the Nightsister Warrior, is that considered committing her to the force?



#7
Thaliak

Thaliak

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 343 posts

Yes. Moving a Force card requires you to uncommit the unit that was originally committed, then commit the unit that the Force card is being moved to. See Does moving Force cards trigger reactions to committing units to the Force?