Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Faceless Man and No Attachments

- - - - -

Best Answer mplain , 30 November 2017 - 04:29 PM

"No Attachments except Weapon" is a specific variant of No Attachments. Similar to how Ambush (2) is a specific variant of Ambush. Faceless Man will gain "No Attachments except Weapon". Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1
LordOWar

LordOWar

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 318 posts

So if I have a Faceless man in play and his action targets a Night's Watch character in a dead pile that has the text "No Attachments except Weapon". Does the Faceless man gain "No Attachments" which is listed as the keyword according to the rules reference, or does he gain "No Attachments except Weapon". I am unsure if the words "except weapon" are included as part of the keywords or not.

 

Here's the relevant text from faceless man

Challenges Action: Choose a character in a dead pile. Until the end of the phase, Faceless Man gains each of that character's printed challenge icons, keywords, faction affiliations, and Traits. (Limit once per phase.)

 

Here's the info from the rules reference regarding No Attachments

No Attachments

No attachments is a keyword ability. A card with this keyword cannot have an attachment card attached.

  • If one or more traits precedes the word "attachments," the card cannot have an attachment that possesses one of the specified traits, but it can have attachments possessing none of those traits.
  • If the word "attachments" is followed by the word "except" and one or more traits, the card can have attachments that possess one or more of the specified traits, but it cannot have attachments possessing none of those traits.
  • If a card has multiple variants of the "no attachments" keyword, any variant that would prevent a card from having a given attachment prevails.


#2
mplain

mplain

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 1437 posts
✓  Best Answer
"No Attachments except Weapon" is a specific variant of No Attachments. Similar to how Ambush (2) is a specific variant of Ambush. Faceless Man will gain "No Attachments except Weapon".
  • ystros likes this