So if I have a Faceless man in play and his action targets a Night's Watch character in a dead pile that has the text "No Attachments except Weapon". Does the Faceless man gain "No Attachments" which is listed as the keyword according to the rules reference, or does he gain "No Attachments except Weapon". I am unsure if the words "except weapon" are included as part of the keywords or not.
Here's the relevant text from faceless man
Challenges Action: Choose a character in a dead pile. Until the end of the phase, Faceless Man gains each of that character's printed challenge icons, keywords, faction affiliations, and Traits. (Limit once per phase.)
Here's the info from the rules reference regarding No AttachmentsNo Attachments
No attachments is a keyword ability. A card with this keyword cannot have an attachment card attached.
- If one or more traits precedes the word "attachments," the card cannot have an attachment that possesses one of the specified traits, but it can have attachments possessing none of those traits.
- If the word "attachments" is followed by the word "except" and one or more traits, the card can have attachments that possess one or more of the specified traits, but it cannot have attachments possessing none of those traits.
- If a card has multiple variants of the "no attachments" keyword, any variant that would prevent a card from having a given attachment prevails.