Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Improved Fortifications + Kingsroad

- - - - -

Best Answer FedericoFasullo , 17 November 2017 - 10:16 AM

There are 2 different interactions:

 

- sacrifice do not allow saves (e.g. granted by improved fortification) as you already mentioned, this apply to both players, so neither A or B can save from sacrifice.

- in your example A is the owner of Improved Fortifications, which means only A can decide when trigger it, even if it's on an opponent location

 

Said so, it will be a useless action to place A's Improved fortification on B's Ghaston gay since it will not stop Ghston gay's effect and then Improved fortification will be bounced back to A's hand when GG will leave play.

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1
Chase

Chase

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Hi,

 

I hope to get clarification on the interaction between saving a sacrifice between Improved Fortifications and any other location cards that required sacrifice for various locations like Ghaston Grey, Kingsroad, Harenhal (Stark) or Iron Mines.

 

If Player A attaches Improved Fortifications onto Player B's Kingsroad, is Player A allowed to save the sacrifice effect upon the activation of Kingsroad's effect by Player B?

 

From the Sacrifice section, it states that a sacrifice cannot be saved. Does that apply to the initiator of the sacrifice or does that apply to both players?



#2
FedericoFasullo

FedericoFasullo

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1053 posts
✓  Best Answer

There are 2 different interactions:

 

- sacrifice do not allow saves (e.g. granted by improved fortification) as you already mentioned, this apply to both players, so neither A or B can save from sacrifice.

- in your example A is the owner of Improved Fortifications, which means only A can decide when trigger it, even if it's on an opponent location

 

Said so, it will be a useless action to place A's Improved fortification on B's Ghaston gay since it will not stop Ghston gay's effect and then Improved fortification will be bounced back to A's hand when GG will leave play.


  • Chase likes this