Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

QUEEN'S MEN

- - - - - rhllor the archmaesters key

Best Answer istaril , 24 November 2017 - 01:46 PM

That's correct, and it has nothing to do with the word "then" - that just indicates that the second part only happens if the first part is succesful. 

 

The word "to" is the operative word here; what precedes a "to" is a cost, and a cost may only be paid with game elements you control (or tokens on game elements you control), not with an opponent's. 

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1
SeaLintact

SeaLintact

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts
 House Baratheon. Non-Loyal.
Character. Cost: 3. STR: 2. 

Ally. R'hllor.

Reaction: After you marshal Queen's Men, choose an opponent and look at his or her hand. Then, you may kneel a non- character to choose and discard 1 non-character card from that hand.

 

I assume the 'Then' refers to a cost which the owner of the card must pay via his own board, kneeling one of his own non-bara characters to be able to discard a non character card from opponents hand.

 

My assumptions lead me to believe that the owner of the card cannot kneel an opponents character to be able to discard a non character from opponents hand.

 

Is this correct?



#2
istaril

istaril

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 1735 posts
✓  Best Answer

That's correct, and it has nothing to do with the word "then" - that just indicates that the second part only happens if the first part is succesful. 

 

The word "to" is the operative word here; what precedes a "to" is a cost, and a cost may only be paid with game elements you control (or tokens on game elements you control), not with an opponent's.