Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

What happens when At Prince Doran's Behest is the final card in your plot deck?

- - - - -

Best Answer FedericoFasullo , 29 November 2017 - 04:01 PM

Fizzle, you get a nice 0.0.0/0. There's nothing that specify you can override some rules, if you have no plot to chose from you had just made a mistake.

 

If you think about it, it's kind of revealing confiscation with no attachment in play (or whatever with no target).

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1
olivermcd2

olivermcd2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

From the Sands of Dorne preview

 

At Prince Doran's Behest reads:

 

When Revealed: Choose and reveal a new plot card. (Cannot be cancelled.)

 

The RRG section on Plot Cards reads:

 

 

When a player reveals the final card of his or her plot deck, after all just revealed plot cards have entered play and all necessary “When Revealed” abilities have resolved, each plot card in that player's used pile is returned to his or her plot deck. The just revealed plot card is not yet in the used pile, and remains revealed.

 

If you have to choose and reveal a new plot card, but your plot deck is empty, will you be able to choose a plot from your used plots, or will the when revealed ability fizzle, leaving you with 0 gold, initiative, claim and reserve?



#2
FedericoFasullo

FedericoFasullo

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1053 posts
✓  Best Answer

Fizzle, you get a nice 0.0.0/0. There's nothing that specify you can override some rules, if you have no plot to chose from you had just made a mistake.

 

If you think about it, it's kind of revealing confiscation with no attachment in play (or whatever with no target).


  • olivermcd2 likes this