Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Pushing Back the Empire pays for Rebel Saboteur's ability?


Best Answer Lertush , 12 December 2017 - 07:40 PM

No, you still should spend 1 resource, because you don't play Rebel Saboteur, but use his ability.

 

You can reduce cost of Rebel Saboteur though if you play him (so transfer him to the board for 1 resource instead of 2).

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1
Saibot

Saibot

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 101 posts

Hi again. 

 

Reaction: After you play a [Rebel Alliance] card, reduce the cost of the next non-[Rebel Alliance] card you play this phase by 1. (Limit once per turn.) 

 

 

Interrupt: When an opponent triggers an ability on an in-faction card he controls, spend 1 resource and discard this unit from your hand to cancel that ability’s effects. 

 

So, if I play a Rebel card, can I use the cancel effect of the Saboteurs for free?

 

Thank you!

 


#2
Lertush

Lertush

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 163 posts
✓  Best Answer

No, you still should spend 1 resource, because you don't play Rebel Saboteur, but use his ability.

 

You can reduce cost of Rebel Saboteur though if you play him (so transfer him to the board for 1 resource instead of 2).


  • Saibot likes this

#3
Saibot

Saibot

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 101 posts

Good to know. Thank you!