Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Endor entrapment(and other) plus rebel saboteur


Best Answer Thaliak , 09 February 2018 - 02:49 AM

1. Yes, the card is still discarded and the unit still sacrificed. According to page 27 of the core rules, when an effect is canceled, the costs to activate that effect must still be paid. If a card has the structure "do X to Y," X is part of the cost.

2. Unfortunately, if an event or ability that has "Limit 1 per turn" has its effects canceled, it can't be used again. According to Section 4.8 of the FAQ, "If a card or effect with a limit is canceled, it is still considered to have been played or triggered, and counts towards the limit."

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1
Frtn

Frtn

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 162 posts

Hi guys,

I would like to ask , if a card has some ability that specifies "discard a card to" or "sacrifice to" and it is countered by reble sabotuer, is the part "discard/sacrifice" executed anyway? 

Let's take endor entrapment as example. You have to discard a card to do sth there as reaction.

If it is countered by rebel saboteur you still need to discard this card, despite effect is not occuring, right?

And second question, let's take endor entrapment again. Its reaction has "Limit 1 per turn".

If its countered, does the limit count already or not? You can use this reaction second time if it is countered first time, or not?



#2
Thaliak

Thaliak

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 346 posts
✓  Best Answer

1. Yes, the card is still discarded and the unit still sacrificed. According to page 27 of the core rules, when an effect is canceled, the costs to activate that effect must still be paid. If a card has the structure "do X to Y," X is part of the cost.

2. Unfortunately, if an event or ability that has "Limit 1 per turn" has its effects canceled, it can't be used again. According to Section 4.8 of the FAQ, "If a card or effect with a limit is canceled, it is still considered to have been played or triggered, and counts towards the limit."


  • Frtn likes this

#3
Frtn

Frtn

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 162 posts

Thank you very much!


  • Thaliak likes this