Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Rebel Saboteur vs Multiple Protect


Best Answer yodaman , 24 February 2018 - 07:42 PM

I'm pretty sure you can't cancel Protect at all since that's a static ability and doesn't trigger.  Per section 4.13 in the FAQ, triggered abilities refer to abilities that come from either Actions, Interrupts or Reactions. 

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1
rchowell

rchowell

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts
If "Protect" is canceled via a Rebel Saboteur does the original unit have to take that damage, or can it be reassigned to a different unit that has protect?

Example:
Yoda does 4 damage to a piloted Obsidian Leader (Each Fighter Unit you control gains "protect Obsidian Leader"). DS player decides to protect 2 of those damage onto a 181st TIE Interceptor and the other 2 onto Vader's TIE Advanced. LS player uses a Rebel Saboteur to cancel one of the protects. Can the DS player assign one or two of those damages to another fighter (or even the Vader's TIE that is already taking some damage via protect), or has the window to protect closed and the Obsidian Leader has to take both damage?

#2
yodaman

yodaman

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2725 posts
✓  Best Answer

I'm pretty sure you can't cancel Protect at all since that's a static ability and doesn't trigger.  Per section 4.13 in the FAQ, triggered abilities refer to abilities that come from either Actions, Interrupts or Reactions. 


  • TheNameWasTaken likes this

#3
rchowell

rchowell

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Thanks!