Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

[Ruling] False Spring

- - - - -

Best Answer mplain , 04 April 2018 - 08:29 PM

Does an opponent with less than 3 cards in hand have to reveal their cards for False Spring?


Yes. The “if able” in False Spring indicates that each player resolves as much of the ability as possible, even if they cannot choose all three targets. A player with 3 or fewer cards in hand would reveal each card in their hand.

[Danny Schaefer, 30.3.2018]

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1
colonialbob

colonialbob

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 30 posts

Does an opponent with less than 3 cards in hand have to reveal their cards for False Spring?


  • ystros likes this

#2
mplain

mplain

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 1438 posts
✓  Best Answer

Does an opponent with less than 3 cards in hand have to reveal their cards for False Spring?


Yes. The “if able” in False Spring indicates that each player resolves as much of the ability as possible, even if they cannot choose all three targets. A player with 3 or fewer cards in hand would reveal each card in their hand.

[Danny Schaefer, 30.3.2018]


  • ystros likes this