Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Rebel Saboteur VS Blizzard Walkers


Best Answer TheNameWasTaken , 15 April 2018 - 09:24 AM

"instead" indicates replacement, not a cost. The walkers strike normally.

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1
Saibot

Saibot

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 106 posts

Hi there!

 

Rebel Saboteur: Interrupt: When an opponent triggers an ability on an in-faction card he controls, spend 1 resource and discard this unit from your hand to cancel that ability’s effects. 

 

Blizzard 1:Reaction: After this unit is focused to strike, instead of resolving its combat icons, discard a target participating unit without an enhancement on it. 

 

Blizzard 2: Reaction: After this unit is focused to strike, instead of resolving its combat icons, set the Balance of the Force to the dark side and skip the Force phase this turn. 

 

So, if my Navy playing opponent triggers one of the above and I cancel its effects with Saboteur, do the Blizzards strike normally or not at all because "instead" is a cost that has been payed and there are replacement issues going on?

 

Thanks in advance.

 


#2
TheNameWasTaken

TheNameWasTaken

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 489 posts
✓  Best Answer

"instead" indicates replacement, not a cost. The walkers strike normally.



#3
Saibot

Saibot

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 106 posts

Ok, thank you!