Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Snowspeeder Counterattack's Interaction with I Don't Like You, Either


Best Answer TheNameWasTaken , 27 April 2018 - 09:17 PM

You count DS Hoth objectives because of the "as if you control" in IDLYE.

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1
Thaliak

Thaliak

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 352 posts

Snowspeeder Counterattack reads "Action: Deal 1 damage to each of your Hoth objectives to deal X damage to a target enemy unit. X is the number of Hoth objectives you control." If Snowspeeder Counterattack's effect is duplicated by I Don't Like You, Either (which reads in part, "After an event card’s effects resolve, deal 2 damage to this objective to resolve those effects again as if you control them, ignoring any costs and trigger conditions"), is X based on the number of Hoth objectives the Light Side player controls, or the number the Dark Side player controls?



#2
TheNameWasTaken

TheNameWasTaken

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 480 posts
✓  Best Answer

You count DS Hoth objectives because of the "as if you control" in IDLYE.


  • Thaliak likes this

#3
dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 3870 posts
Yep. DS player "controls" the copied effect and that effect includes the definition of X being their Hoth objectives.