Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Double-Crossing cancelations


Best Answer Thaliak , 14 May 2018 - 08:07 PM

No. According to page 24 of the rulebook, a card's interrupt ability can only be resolved once for each triggering condition. Even though the effects of Double-Crossing Droid's interrupt were canceled, the interrupt still resolved, so it can't be used again. However, the window for interrupts doesn't close until both players pass on the chance to interrupt the event being played, so if the Dark Side player had two copies of Double-Crossing Droid in play, he could trigger the second to cancel the event.

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1
Saibot

Saibot

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 106 posts

Hi!

 

I play an event and my opponent has on table "Double-Crossing Droid" (Interrupt: When an event card is played, deal 2 damage to this objective to cancel that event card’s effects. ) and damages it twice to cancel it. If I play Rebel Saboteur (Interrupt: When an opponent triggers an ability on an in-faction card he controls, spend 1 resource and discard this unit from your hand to cancel that ability’s effectscan my opponent damage the objective again to finally cancel the event or the "window" just passed?

 

Thanks in advance. 


  • Inaby likes this

#2
Thaliak

Thaliak

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 379 posts
✓  Best Answer

No. According to page 24 of the rulebook, a card's interrupt ability can only be resolved once for each triggering condition. Even though the effects of Double-Crossing Droid's interrupt were canceled, the interrupt still resolved, so it can't be used again. However, the window for interrupts doesn't close until both players pass on the chance to interrupt the event being played, so if the Dark Side player had two copies of Double-Crossing Droid in play, he could trigger the second to cancel the event.


  • Inaby likes this

#3
Saibot

Saibot

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 106 posts

Thank you very much. 

 

In that case, if he had 2 Jamming Protocol (classic event counter), I assume my opponent could play the second after the first being cancelled by Sabos, right? 



#4
Boreas

Boreas

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 951 posts

Thank you very much. 

 

In that case, if he had 2 Jamming Protocol (classic event counter), I assume my opponent could play the second after the first being cancelled by Sabos, right? 

 

Yes.


  • Saibot likes this