Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

[Ruling] This Must Be Answered Fiercely! + Crown Regent

- - - - -

Best Answer mplain , 02 June 2018 - 07:44 AM

Player A declares 3 attackers against player B. Player B, being the Crown Regent, redirects the challenge to player C.
Who can play This Must Be Answered Fiercely! now, player B or player C?


Player B can now play This Must Be Answered Fiercely! The characters were declared as attackers against Player B, not Player C.
 

What is the correct way to process the triggering condition "declared as attackers in a challenge against you":
1) declared as attackers + participating in a challenge against you, or
2) declared as attackers + in a challenge initiated against you


The second option is the correct way to process the triggering condition.

[Danny Schaefer, 02.06.2018]

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1
mplain

mplain

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 1366 posts

Player A declares 3 attackers against player B. Player B, being the Crown Regent, redirects the challenge to player C.
Who can play This Must Be Answered Fiercely! now, player B or player C?

What is the correct way to process the triggering condition "declared as attackers in a challenge against you":
1) declared as attackers + participating in a challenge against you, or
2) declared as attackers + in a challenge initiated against you
 

This Must Be Answered Fiercely!

Reaction: After 3 or more characters are declared as attackers in a challenge against you, search your deck for a character and put it into play. Shuffle your deck.

 

Redirect

The Crown Regent title card can be used to redirect a single challenge each round. This ability is used after a challenge is initiated, before any reactions to that challenge's initiation can be triggered.

If a challenge is redirected, the player who is initiating the challenge must immediately choose a new opponent to resolve the challenge against. The attacking player may also choose new stealth targets (controlled by the new defending player) if he or she desires. Any originally declared stealth targets are not considered to have been bypassed by stealth; any new targets are.

The challenge is still considered to have been initiated against the original opponent, but it resolves against the new opponent.



#2
mplain

mplain

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 1366 posts
✓  Best Answer

Player A declares 3 attackers against player B. Player B, being the Crown Regent, redirects the challenge to player C.
Who can play This Must Be Answered Fiercely! now, player B or player C?


Player B can now play This Must Be Answered Fiercely! The characters were declared as attackers against Player B, not Player C.
 

What is the correct way to process the triggering condition "declared as attackers in a challenge against you":
1) declared as attackers + participating in a challenge against you, or
2) declared as attackers + in a challenge initiated against you


The second option is the correct way to process the triggering condition.

[Danny Schaefer, 02.06.2018]