Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

[Ruling] Clever Feint + Fortified Position

- - - - -

Best Answer mplain , 12 July 2018 - 09:04 PM

While Fortified Position is revealed, can I play Clever Feint? Does the plot make cards in play not count as "cards with shadow"?
One argument is that cards with shadow have an /\/\ symbol near their printed cost, which is not part of their text box, and therefore it doesn't get blanked.


A “card with shadow” is a card with the shadow keyword. While Fortified Position is in play, cards with the printed shadow keyword lose that keyword, and are not considered “cards with shadow.” Therefore you cannot normally play Clever Feint while Fortified Position is revealed.

[Danny Schaefer, 12.07.2018]

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1
mplain

mplain

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 1366 posts
While Fortified Position is revealed, can I play Clever Feint? Does the plot make cards in play not count as "cards with shadow"?
One argument is that cards with shadow have an /\/\ symbol near their printed cost, which is not part of their text box, and therefore it doesn't get blanked.
 

Clever Feint

Action: Kneel your faction card to choose any number of cards you control with shadow. Return each of those cards to shadows.

Fortified Position

Treat each character as if its printed text box were blank (except for Traits).



#2
mplain

mplain

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 1366 posts
✓  Best Answer

While Fortified Position is revealed, can I play Clever Feint? Does the plot make cards in play not count as "cards with shadow"?
One argument is that cards with shadow have an /\/\ symbol near their printed cost, which is not part of their text box, and therefore it doesn't get blanked.


A “card with shadow” is a card with the shadow keyword. While Fortified Position is in play, cards with the printed shadow keyword lose that keyword, and are not considered “cards with shadow.” Therefore you cannot normally play Clever Feint while Fortified Position is revealed.

[Danny Schaefer, 12.07.2018]