Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Are fate cards on Admiral Piett considered enhancements?


Best Answer Thaliak , 21 December 2018 - 12:27 AM

No. Being attached to a unit doesn't make the Fate cards enhancements. We know this because the rulebook gives us two examples of card types that are attached to other cards but aren't considered enhancements: Force cards ("When a unit that is committed to the Force leaves play, the attached Force card is returned to its owner’s supply of available Force cards") and captured cards ("[Capturing] is done by attaching the captured card facedown to the DS objective designated in the effect’s text").

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1
IAmBatman

IAmBatman

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 195 posts
In regards to the fate card Well-Equipped, are fate cards attached to Admiral Piett considered enhancements?

Well Equipped - Remove 1 token from a unit or objective card you control with 1 or more enhancements on it.

Admiral Piett - Reaction: After you discard a fate card... attach it to this unit.

I could see this going both ways. The fate cards are attached to Piett, but they are not an enhancement, which is a specific card type in the game. Does the fact that it is still a fate card prevent Well Equipped from removing icons from Piett?

#2
IAmBatman

IAmBatman

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 195 posts
Also relevant to whether Black Market Exchange works with Piett as well.

#3
Thaliak

Thaliak

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 379 posts
✓  Best Answer

No. Being attached to a unit doesn't make the Fate cards enhancements. We know this because the rulebook gives us two examples of card types that are attached to other cards but aren't considered enhancements: Force cards ("When a unit that is committed to the Force leaves play, the attached Force card is returned to its owner’s supply of available Force cards") and captured cards ("[Capturing] is done by attaching the captured card facedown to the DS objective designated in the effect’s text").


  • IAmBatman likes this

#4
dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 3914 posts
Agreed. To be an Enhancement, the card either needs that card type or has to specifically say that it attaches as an enhancement (either by card text or by rule such as the Pilot keyword).
  • IAmBatman likes this

#5
IAmBatman

IAmBatman

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 195 posts
Cool, that's what I thought. (Also, yeah! Answering rules questions still, excellent! #notdeadyet)