Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

[Ruling] The Horn That Wakes The Sleepers

- - - - -

Best Answer Movac , 11 June 2019 - 08:50 PM

This is the answer that was received from FFG

 

 

Hello,

 

If you control a kneeling character with more than one of those traits, you may choose it more than once for The Horn that Wakes the Sleepers.

 

Thanks!

Danny Schaefer
Card Game Developer
Fantasy Flight Games

dschaefer@fantasyflightgames.com

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1
Movac

Movac

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts

The Horn That Wakes The Sleeper RR “Target” says “A card is not eligible to be a target for an ability if the resolution of that ability’s effect could not affect the target at all. So, when the event is played, a kneeling Ranger, Steward and Builder must be chosen. Standing characters cannot be chosen at all. However if a kneeling character has more than 1 trait of the 3 traits, can that character be chosen more than once?


  • Smasgotd likes this

#2
Movac

Movac

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
✓  Best Answer

This is the answer that was received from FFG

 

 

Hello,

 

If you control a kneeling character with more than one of those traits, you may choose it more than once for The Horn that Wakes the Sleepers.

 

Thanks!

Danny Schaefer
Card Game Developer
Fantasy Flight Games

dschaefer@fantasyflightgames.com