Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

[Ruling] "A Cask of Ale"

- - - - -

Best Answer mplain , 01 July 2019 - 08:55 PM

Can "A Cask of Ale" be used to move power to a duplicate, or a revealed plot card, or a melee title? (all considered cards in play under a player's control)


Yes, as those are all cards that are considered in play under a player’s control, they are eligible targets for A Cask of Ale.

[Danny Schaefer, 01.07.2019]

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1
mplain

mplain

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 1442 posts

Can "A Cask of Ale" be used to move power to a duplicate, or a revealed plot card, or a melee title? (all considered cards in play under a player's control) 
 

"A Cask of Ale"
Reaction: After you win a challenge, choose 2 cards controlled by the same player. Move up to 2 power from one of those cards to the other.


  • Dararmss, Pateli and Jaimegat like this

#2
mplain

mplain

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 1442 posts
✓  Best Answer

Can "A Cask of Ale" be used to move power to a duplicate, or a revealed plot card, or a melee title? (all considered cards in play under a player's control)


Yes, as those are all cards that are considered in play under a player’s control, they are eligible targets for A Cask of Ale.

[Danny Schaefer, 01.07.2019]