Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

[Ruling] Multiple cards returning to shadows

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1
Movac

Movac

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 30 posts

If multiple cards are returned into shadows simultaneously from play (Ex: Clever Feint, Unexpected Guile), is the order that they are placed into shadows considered derived information? (Ex: Unexpected Guile returns itself and the attached character to shadows, players know which cards are which while they are being returned to shadows. This derived information then becomes hidden information once the effect is completed and players must then rely on memory to determine which card is which.


  • MaxenceA, Ramond, ThomasCes and 1 other like this

#2
Movac

Movac

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 30 posts

Hello,

 

Yes. When the cards are returned to shadows, both players know which card is which. That information then becomes hidden, and players must remember the identities of the cards.

 

Thanks!

Danny Schaefer
Card Game Developer
Fantasy Flight Games