Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Summons of Chaos


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1
Darksbane

Darksbane

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 3595 posts
Summons of Chaos
Card Unique: No
Card Type: Tactic
Card Race: Chaos Card Cost: 2 Loyalty Icons: 4
Power Icons: 0 Hit Points: 0
Epic Spell.

Limited.
Action: Name a number and reveal the top X cards of your deck. X is the named number. Put a [Chaos] unit with cost X or less revealed by this effect into play in your battlefield. Discard the rest of the revealed cards.

Card Set: OoV Card Number: 34
Card Quantity: 3 Illustrator: Daarken

Posted Image

Click here to view the card

#2
LCGAddict

LCGAddict

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
Unfortunately another broken card that is an instant Bloodthirster or Chaos Dragon in second turn. Me and my brother play with this as a banned card - waiting for FPG to catch up!

#3
HappyDD

HappyDD

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 236 posts
Sure, that situation can happen. Are you saying that you consistently can't deal with a big unit?
  • SenhorDeTodoOMal likes this

#4
SenhorDeTodoOMal

SenhorDeTodoOMal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
LCGAddict, do you house rule bans for every card that can get Bloodthirster or Chaos Dragon in second turn? For example, Mork’s Teef Ritual, Capture Slaves, Raise Dead, Rip Dere 'Eads Off!

#5
Baphomorg

Baphomorg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Why wait until the second turn? Just throw down three Fledgling Chaos Spawns and get your Bloodthirster out on Turn 1! In fact: Name the number 11, toss 10 cards into your Discard, then play Power of Chaos and End Times! BURN ALL THE ZONES.
  • LCGAddict likes this

#6
LCGAddict

LCGAddict

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
Senho: No, just this one. The other cards require some ability to combo. You need to draw your Bloodthirster, etc., with them, and some also require the ability to discard him first. With "Summons of Chaos" it is just one card - if you draw it in your opening hand, you win.

Gets even worse when you add this to End Times, etc.

#7
HappyDD

HappyDD

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 236 posts
But there are tons of cards in this game that let you deal with a single unit. You can corrupt it, or make your opponent pick it up, or you can outright kill it. I think every race has at least one way to deal with a single unit before it turns into an absolute disaster.

It is true that End Times and this card can be stupid, that's another story though. A sad story that I don't want to talk about.

#8
LCGAddict

LCGAddict

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
Yeah, another big problem with this card is that it combos insanely with End Times. One second turn you can get an instant Bloodthirster, plus put enough cards into discard pile to play End Times for free. This means you will end up with Bloodthirster, plus all units in a random ten cards from your deck.