Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Paying costs of 0 with Sae'lum Enclave or Valkyris Pattern Jump Pack


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1
sharpobject

sharpobject

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 63 posts

Hello,

 

On the comments of Clogged with Corpses, we learned that costs of 0 cannot be paid: http://www.cardgamed...omment_id=50766

 

We also learned that cards with cost 0 actually mean "this card has no cost" rather than "there is a cost and it is 0."

 

If I use Sae'lum Enclave which reads "Interrupt: When you deploy a non-Tau unit, exhaust this support to reduce that unit's cost by 2." to reduce the cost of 10th Company Scout to 0, am I allowed to pay the 0, or am I not allowed to pay the 0, or does reducing 1 to 0 in this way somehow remove the cost rather than reducing it?

 

If I have a Valkyris Pattern Jump Pack in reserve at a planet, which reads "Deep Strike (0). (Deploy this card facedown for 1 resource. When a battle begins, you may pay this card's Deep Strike value to turn it faceup.)", does that actually mean there's no cost, or that I must pay 0, in which case I could not deep strike it?

 

If the card has no cost to deep strike it, does that mean I can still deep strike it without paying any cost if my opponent has a Catachan Tracker at the planet, which reads "Increase the Deep Strike value of each card your opponent controls at this planet by 2."?