Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * -

Studying the Void

Studying the Void

Studying the Void

Type: Event Faction: Yog-Sothoth
Cost: 0
Game Text:
Action: Discard the top card of each player's deck.
Response: After you win an [Arcane] struggle, reveal the top X cards of your deck. X is the amount by which you won the [Arcane] struggle. Discard any number of those cards and arrange the rest on top of your deck in any order. This effect can only be triggered from your discard pile.
Set: TKatG
Number: 35
Illustrator: Douglas Sirois


FAQ 3.4 - Restricted

    • RichardPlunkett likes this
The Response effect would trigger George Rogers, right? Does it count as discarding from a deck?
Mar 04 2016 01:22 PM

Revealing cards of itself does not change which zone of play the cards are in, so after they are revealed, they are still in your deck, and thus any you discard are being discarded from your deck.

So, yes,  it would qualify re George Rogers.

    • Track8 likes this

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game, Living Card Game, the Living Card Game logo, Fantasy Flight Games, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.