Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * *

The Spider’s Web

  • Type: Plot
  • Faction: Neutral
  • Gold: 3
  • Initiative: 5
  • Claim: 1
  • Reserve: 4
  • Scheme.
  • Reaction: After claim is applied for an [Intrigue] challenge you won, you may initiate an additional [Intrigue] challenge this phase. Until the end of the phase, raise the claim value on your revealed plot card by 1 during [Intrigue] challenges. (Limit once per phase.)
  • Quantity: 3
  • Number: 49
  • Illustrator: Mauro Dal Bo
Want to build a deck using this card? Check out the A Game of Thrones 2nd Edition Deck Builder!
Recent Decks Using This Card:
No decks currently use this card.


Finally a good Lanni card

Auto include for Rains?

Maybe not, reserve of 4 hurts and Lanni rains might prefer Wardens anyway.
Oct 24 2017 08:26 AM

Is claim considered applied if opponent has no cards in hand?


Follow up question: why don't they just do normal cards?

As Rivarama said it's not an autoinclude, but it is usefull. If you want to make lanni oponent-has-no-cards-shenanigans work you will probably want this and warden.
Warden needs money in the background and when your opponent has a refiller like cc you can need a second card to attack his hand hard.
Another benefit is that additional challanges are always good if you need the wall to kneel.

Is claim considered applied if opponent has no cards in hand?


I think Apply claim in this case is part of the Challenge resolution phase, step 4.2.4. So yes, even with zero cards in hand is claim applied.

Also ruling info here : "If the player has fewer cards in hand than would satisfy claim, as much of the claim as possible must be satisfied."

    • SerBronn likes this

Hi, could someone clarify for me, if I would use this scheme in RAINS, together with Casterly Rock will I be able to play 3 INT challenges (+1 from Casterly Rock; +1 from the Spider's Web) or still only two? 

You would be able to do three.