Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Arkham Horror: The Card Game


Search for Cards
Text:
Order By:
More Search Options
Type:
Class:
Set:

Player/Scenario:
Unique:
Slot:
Cost:
Level:
Willpower:
Intellect:
Combat:
Agility:
Wild:
Health:
Sanity:
Encounter Set:
Fight:
Evade:
Damage:
Horror:
Shroud:
Clue:
Victory:
Hide Search Options
Recent Card Discussion
The Stars Are Right
-----

Feb 04 2020 06:53 PM by Jekothalep

It's an encounter card which gets shuffled into the top 10 cards of the encounter deck when an investigators plays a copy of the Mystic card "Stargazing".

 

Here are the rules for Bonded cards:

Cards with the bonded keyword are linked to another player card. They have no level and therefore are not available as deckbuilding options. Instead, the card to which they are bonded (which is listed in parentheses next to this keyword) brings the bonded card into the game.
If your deck contains a card that summons one or more bonded cards, those bonded cards are set aside at the start of each game.
If a weakness with the bonded keyword is added to an investigator’s deck, hand, threat area, or play area, it does not remain a part of that investigator’s deck for the rest of the campaign (unlike other weaknesses). It starts each game set aside with that investigator’s other bonded cards.
The Stars Are Right
-----

Feb 02 2020 08:16 PM by amberan

I am a bit confused. Is this a player card or encounter card? It has front of a mystic player card, but back of a mythos encounter...

The End is Nigh!
-----

Aug 08 2019 07:38 PM by Jekothalep

The text listed here is not the same as the one actually written on the card.

Curse of Yig
-----

Apr 25 2019 09:35 AM by tsuma534

My bet is that it's forward compatibility and Return to the Forgotten Age may interact with it.

Curse of Yig
-----

Apr 12 2019 12:38 PM by RichardPlunkett

I haven't seen a card that interacts with it.

Possibly just flavor. Possibly leftover from something that didn't make it thru development.

 

I know I saw a couple of people struggle to get this off them the first couple of times we saw it just for fear it mattered - one of the mixed advantages of unspoiled play.

Curse of Yig
-----

Apr 10 2019 01:21 PM by TheNameWasTaken

Is the Serpent trait there just for fluff purposes, or does something actually check for that?

The Familiar
-----

Mar 28 2019 08:47 PM by Jayelbird

There is an error in this card's text as displayed. It's missing the text: "Shuffle both set-aside copies of Ghostly Presence into the encounter deck."

Finn Edwards
-----

Jan 29 2019 06:52 PM by GreatGopher

Yes, but there's at least one non-Rogue Illicit card spoiled for an upcoming set

Finn Edwards
-----

Jan 29 2019 01:01 PM by Doovies

He only has 3 cards out of his reach in the Rogue Pool of cards and Suggestion would never make the cut anyway. He also has access to 5 out of class cards from TWO other factions. Not very limiting at all.

Finn Edwards
-----

Jan 29 2019 04:18 AM by Nerdmeister

Regarding deck-building aren´t the only illicit cards rogue anyway, practically limiting Finn in a big way, till more cards enter the pool?

Basilisk
-----

Oct 31 2018 06:49 AM by RichardPlunkett

The Prey can affect how you move and who you engage with if there are multiple available choices. Obviously this prey clause doesn't do the second, but it can still affect movement. Hunters prefer the closest investigator, but if there are investigators at two+ equidistant locations then it moves towards the one of those that is closest to Mouth of K’n-yan.

 

The Forced is likely only active when a Basilisk is in play. A Vengeance Hunter is a pretty nasty thing, and this effect limits the amount of time it's on the table a little.

Daisy Walker
***--

Oct 29 2018 12:51 PM by SirWalterManny
Cheers. Yes, been playing that way (ie not counting in-hand, decal or discard) but after reading several discussions online wasn’t sure, and couldn’t see any clarification in FAQs or errata.
Daisy Walker
***--

Oct 27 2018 11:42 PM by RichardPlunkett

I don't think they count.

That second rule you quote being the important one. When doing the counting for the elder sign effect it can only count Tomes in play.

Basilisk
-----

Oct 27 2018 10:26 PM by Virgil2oct
1. What is the point of prey? If it’s at a location with multiple investigators, aren’t they equidistant from all other locations? 2. Does the forced ability only activate while the basilisk is at a location? Only when in the victory display? Or both?
“Jazz” Mulligan
-----

Oct 26 2018 05:30 PM by Doma0997

I think so yes.

Unless you pull off a return from discard pile combo such as using the ability of William Yorick.

 Because he has an encounter card back, the encounter set still 'owns' him, so when he dies he's going to go to the encounter card discard pile. No return shenanigans.

Daisy Walker
***--

Oct 26 2018 02:44 PM by SirWalterManny
Question: [Elder Sign] effect: Do ‘Tome’ cards in Daisy’s deck/discard pile count? “+0. If you succeed, draw 1 card for each Tome you control” 2 relevant rules I can see: RRG p16: “A player controls the cards located in his or her out-of-play game areas (such as the hand, deck, discard pile)” RRG p2: “Card abilities only interact with other cards that are in play, unless the ability specifically references an interaction with cards in an out-of-play area”
“Jazz” Mulligan
-----

Oct 15 2018 12:27 PM by Bloodsteel

I think so yes.

Unless you pull off a return from discard pile combo such as using the ability of William Yorick.

“Jazz” Mulligan
-----

Oct 12 2018 04:32 PM by FreakFire74

So, just to be clear. If Jazz dies, the only way to succesfully complete the scenario would be to kill the Experiment right? We lost him last night before we could even open up one of the extra areas.. 

William Yorick
-----

Sep 27 2018 08:45 AM by BaraBob

If I use an asset with a skill icon committed to a Fight check that kills an enemy, can I play that card (paying its cost) to my play area?

No, the cards committed to the skill test only goes to the discard pile at the end of the test, i.e. after Yorick's ability would trigger.

William Yorick
-----

Sep 21 2018 07:52 PM by SynnerG

If I use an asset with a skill icon committed to a Fight check that kills an enemy, can I play that card (paying its cost) to my play area?