Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Sam Gamgee
Submitted
Darksbane
, Sep 07 2013 06:19 AM | Last updated Sep 07 2013 06:19 AM
- Gberdex likes this
![]() Type: Hero Sphere: Leadership Threat Threshold: 8 Willpower: 3 Attack: 1 Defense: 1 Hit Points: 3 Hobbit. Response: After you engage an enemy with a higher engagement cost than your threat, ready Sam Gamgee. He gets +1 [Willpower], +1 [Attack], and +1 [Defense] until the end of the round. "I am going with him... and if any of those Black Riders try to stop him, they'll have Sam Gamgee to reckon with." - The Fellowship of the Ring Set: TBR Number: 2 Quantity: 1 Illustrator: Alexandre Dainche |
© 2011 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved. No part of this product may be reproduced without specific permission. Middle-earth, The Hobbit, The Lord of the Rings, and the characters, items, events and places therein are trademarks or registered trademarks of The Saul Zaentz Company d/b/a Middle-earth Enterprises. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. All Rights Reserved to their respective owners.
11 Comments
Sound legit?
If you engage multiple enemies in the same phase, does Sam get the +1/1/1 for each enemy? He would ready once, but get +x/x/x right?
Every engagement is a +1 individually, so yes, +X for the turn. The more engagements you can accomplish in one turn, the stronger he gets.
But there are limited scenarios where you could engage several things that are above your threat - since you can only optionally engage one thing and obviously your threat is going to be too low for them to engage you on their own.
ah Ok good! I wanted to make sure before I picked up 'the blood of Gondor'
for The Hammer-Stroke.
I figured you could play Hammer Stroke to engage multiple enemies and hulk up and maybe even combo a Farmer Maggot!
lol, that would be great. Have your friend play Brand to help get multiple uses out of your beefed up Sam.
Also note that, according to the FAQ, an enemy engaging you is the same thing as you engaging an enemy.
So, something like the black riders engaging you through card effect or those silly barrow-wights coming out of the discard pile would indeed trigger Sam.
Those same effects can trigger Mablung as well!