Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
- - - - -


Type: Attachment Sphere: Lore
Cost: 2
Condition. Trap.
Play Ambush into the staging area unattached. If unattached, attach Ambush to the next eligible enemy that enters the staging area.
Combat Action: The engaged player discards Ambush to declare an attack against the attached enemy.

“But we have a new errand on this journey: we come to ambush the Men of Harad.” —Mablung, The Two Towers
Set: The Land of Shadow Number: 9
Quantity: 3
Illustrator: Cristina Vela


Say I am the engaged player of an enemy with this attachment and all of my characters are exhausted. Can I discard this attachment to declare an attack with none of my own characters, but the other players declare their ranged characters to attack it?

Yes. There's an action window before engaged enemies attack. Use that window to discard Ambush and use Ranged characters to attack. If you think about it it wouldn't really be that thematic if you weren't able to use Ranged characters with Ambush.


© 2011 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved. No part of this product may be reproduced without specific permission. Middle-earth, The Hobbit, The Lord of the Rings, and the characters, items, events and places therein are trademarks or registered trademarks of The Saul Zaentz Company d/b/a Middle-earth Enterprises. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. All Rights Reserved to their respective owners.