Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Lord of the Rings LCG

Search for Cards
Order By:
More Search Options

Encounter Set:

Willpower - Threat:
Hit - Quest Points:
Hide Search Options
Recent Card Discussion

Jan 16 2019 03:26 AM by DwarvenResolve

One of the best cards in the game IMO. Definitely one of the best tactics cards. 

Useful for fighting hordes and brutes alike. 


Think about it - you don't have to declare a defender and you don't have to worry about the shadow card delt to that enemy. AND it's just 1 cost. 

Longbeard Map-Maker

Jan 09 2019 06:03 PM by Pankace04

Woah.  That would be useful to my dwarf deck!  I could afford it with Bifur/Steward of Gondor on Dain.  


Jan 08 2019 02:59 PM by DwarvenResolve
I have also found him incredibly useful for questing in battle quests (count attack instead of willpower).

Dec 28 2018 06:04 PM by Ogi
Since I have hero Arwen and silver harp Aragorn is back to my deck as 'must have'. You can quest with him and have him ready pretty much every turn
Longbeard Map-Maker

Dec 24 2018 09:54 AM by bspratt1611

No printed limitation or requirement to exhaust, so nope! If you have the resources, you can boost the stat.

Longbeard Map-Maker

Dec 13 2018 07:16 PM by DwarvenResolve
So there is no limit to how many resources you can spend to get +1 willpower?
Wolf of Isengard

Dec 04 2018 06:08 PM by HoodsBreath

You are correct in both cases. The Wargs from the core set had a similar forced effect. Nate's official ruling...




0 Links
Wolf of Isengard

Dec 02 2018 01:31 PM by gurru68


The Wolf of Isengard has a "Forced" "When" effect that in principle should trigger when the shadow card is dealt (i.e. before the defender is assigned) but I cannot check if its shadow card has the Wizardry effect at that point since nothing specifies that I can flip the shadow card to check its Wizardry effects.

Therefore I assume that I can discard the shadow card with the "Forewarned" boon (before flipping the shadow card). On the other hand I think I cannot cancel the Wizardry effect with "Hasty stroke" that triggers after the shadow triggers.

Do you agree with this interpretation?


Bye, gurru

Strength of Will

Nov 30 2018 08:44 AM by Kovko

In multiplayer game, can I exhaust a other player character? Or only character which I am controlling. Thanks.

Song of Earendil

Nov 10 2018 05:10 PM by BurnsHood

So if I attach three of these to a hero, and in response to another player raising its threat at the end of a round, can I trigger all three which first keeps them from gaining threat at all, but then you reduce that player's threat by two as well?

A quick google search brought up a few places this was talked about and the general consensus is yes it's legal.

Song of Earendil

Nov 08 2018 03:22 AM by SynnerG

So if I attach three of these to a hero, and in response to another player raising its threat at the end of a round, can I trigger all three which first keeps them from gaining threat at all, but then you reduce that player's threat by two as well?


Nov 02 2018 10:06 PM by Zukin

Thank you guys for clearing this up. It definitely is two different things after re-reading the update RRG. Appreciate it! My advice is not to use Send for Aid for Wiglaf! Although King of Dale should make sure you aren't struggling to pay his cost anyway.


Oct 29 2018 07:04 AM by RichardPlunkett

No, 'play' and 'putting into play' are definitely different things, and since Send for Aid uses 'putting into play' it does not trigger Wiglaf's response.


Oct 25 2018 04:58 PM by BurnsHood

My guess is yes, you could trigger his response with Send for Aid. If you couldn't his card would read something like "After you play Wiglaf from your hand..."


But I'm not 100% sure, though. I've heard people say that "Putting into play" and "Playing" are two different things.




Oct 25 2018 04:47 PM by BurnsHood

Yes. There's an action window before engaged enemies attack. Use that window to discard Ambush and use Ranged characters to attack. If you think about it it wouldn't really be that thematic if you weren't able to use Ranged characters with Ambush.


Oct 24 2018 12:03 PM by Zukin

Can you trigger his response if you get him into play with Send for Aid?

North Realm Lookout

Oct 11 2018 05:32 PM by OrionM42X

Great with Mariner's Compass.


Sep 11 2018 02:35 PM by SynnerG

Say I am the engaged player of an enemy with this attachment and all of my characters are exhausted. Can I discard this attachment to declare an attack with none of my own characters, but the other players declare their ranged characters to attack it?

Advance Warning

Sep 03 2018 12:10 PM by M0ng0

Another case of bad wording - "Until the end of the phase" - Makes it Sounds like ,in the encounter phase you don't make checks at the beginning of the phase but do it right at the end of the phase - makes it sound like card is useless

Vigilant Guard

Aug 18 2018 11:51 PM by BurnsHood

Can the Response effect be used to protect Beorn? It seems to be targeting the damage instead of the character

Its effect seems very similar to Dori's. So my guess is yes it would work with Beorn.

Browse Full Sets

Core Set

128 Cards


76 Cards

Shadows of Mirkwood

  1. The Hunt for Gollum
  2. Conflict at the Carrock
  3. A Journey to Rhosgobel
  4. The Hills of Emyn Muil
  5. The Dead Marshes
  6. Return to Mirkwood
139 Cards

The Massing at Osgiliath

19 Cards


  1. The Redhorn Gate
  2. Road to Rivendell
  3. The Watcher in the Water
  4. The Long Dark
  5. Foundations of Stone
  6. Shadow and Flame
154 Cards

The Battle of Lake-Town

24 Cards

The Hobbit

  1. Over Hill and Under Hill
  2. On the Doorstep
163 Cards

Lord of the Rings Saga Expansions

  1. The Black Riders
  2. The Road Darkens
  3. The Treason of Saruman
  4. The Land of Shadow
  5. The Flame of the West
  6. The Mountain of Fire
418 Cards

Heirs of Numenor

76 Cards

Against the Shadow

  1. The Steward's Fear
  2. The Drúadan Forest
  3. Encounter at Amon Dîn
  4. Assault on Osgiliath
  5. The Blood of Gondor
  6. The Morgul Vale
159 Cards

The Voice of Isengard

67 Cards

Nightmare Decks

  1. Passage Through Mirkwood Nightmare
8 Cards

The Stone of Erech

27 Cards

The Ring-maker Cycle

  1. The Dunland Trap
  2. The Three Trials
  3. Trouble in Tharbad
  4. The Nin-in-Eilph
  5. Celebrimbor's Secret
  6. The Antlered Crown
154 Cards

The Lost Realm

73 Cards

Angmar Awakened Cycle

  1. The Wastes of Eriador
  2. Escape from Mount Gram
  3. Across the Ettenmoors
  4. The Treachery of Rhudaur
  5. The Battle of Carn Dûm
  6. The Dread Realm
159 Cards

The Grey Havens

81 Cards

Dream-Chaser Cycle

  1. Flight of the Stormcaller
  2. The Thing in the Depths
  3. Temple of the Deceived
  4. The Drowned Ruins
  5. A Storm on Cobas Haven
  6. The City of Corsairs
137 Cards

The Sands of Harad

74 Cards

Haradrim Cycle

  1. The Mûmakil
  2. Race Across Harad
  3. Beneath the Sands
  4. The Black Serpent
  5. The Dungeons of Cirith Gurat
  6. The Crossings of Poros
161 Cards

The Wilds of Rhovanion

80 Cards

Ered Mithrin Cycle

  1. The Withered Heath
  2. Roam Across Rhovanion
  3. Fire in the Night
81 Cards

© 2011 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved. No part of this product may be reproduced without specific permission. Middle-earth, The Hobbit, The Lord of the Rings, and the characters, items, events and places therein are trademarks or registered trademarks of The Saul Zaentz Company d/b/a Middle-earth Enterprises. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. All Rights Reserved to their respective owners.