Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * - -

Awakening Center


  • CWaltz and Suits like this

Awakening Center

Awakening Center


Type: Upgrade
Cost: 2
Faction: Corp Haas-Bioroid
Faction Cost: 1
Awakening Center can host bioroid ice (each piece of ice installed facedown, ignoring all install costs).
Whenever the Runner passes all of the ice protecting this server, you may rez a piece of ice on Awakening Center, lowering the rez cost by 7 [Credits], to force the Runner to encounter it. Trash that ice after the run is completed.
Trash:
Set: Creation and Control Number: 021 Quantity: 3
Illustrator: Diana Martinez
Recent Decks Using This Card:
Two-faced Chairman
Diamond Encrusted ICE
HB ETF: Scorched Brains
HB - prvni pokus
Want to build a deck using this card? Check out the Android: Netrunner deckbuilder!


28 Comments

Photo
Nerdmeister
Nov 25 2013 10:30 PM

This always confuses me. It seriously takes 30 seconds to go to FFGs website and look at the FAQ. The cards are in alphabetical order so you don't even need to search anything for too long. I can understand ruling questions since the rulebook is a beast but asking whether or not there is an FAQ ruling on a forum instead of looking it up yourself? Anyways if you don't like discussions of rules and the reasons behind them maybe don't visit forums?


At no point have I referenced the FAQ or asked about it. I didn´t realize a new(ish) one had arrived till you pointed it out.
I´ll not make excuses for having other things to content with than keeping my eye on FFG´s homepage for when a new netrunner FAQ is up.
Question: can the corp activate two Awakening Centers on the same run if both are installed in the same server?

I suspect the answer to this question would be something like the ruling on Bank Job, where once one of the cards is activated, the timing will be wrong for the activation of the second copy, thus only being able to activate one copy per run...
Ruling on this vs Tenma Line (Honor and Profit)

@RukasuFox can tenma line swap non-biodroid ice with installed biodroid ice on awakening center?

6:43 PM - 29 Apr 2014 · Details
Lukas Litzsinger ‏@RukasuFox 53s

@taloncarde You can swap the ice, but since only bioroids can be hosted on Awakening Center the ice would fall off.


Netrunner is a TM of R. Talsorian Games, Inc. Android is TM & ©2012 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. All rights reserved. Netrunner is licensed by Wizards of the Coast LLC. ©2012 Wizards.