Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Force Cleansing

Force Cleansing

Force Cleansing

Type: Enhancement
Cost: 1
Force Icons: 1
Faction: Light Jedi
Force. Control.
Enhance a friendly Character unit.
Reaction: After the Death Star dial increases, remove 1 focus token and 1 damage from enhanced unit.
Block Number: 91 - 5 of 6
Set: Balance of the Force Number: 419
* * * * -   4 Jedi Knights have rated this card!
Other Cards in Block 91
Recent Decks Using This Card:


Just to be sure: this does tick twice at the beginning of DS turn when the DS has force, right?

From the rulebook:
"The DS player advances the Death Star dial by one point (for example, from “3” to “4”).
Then, if the Balance of the Force is with the dark side (i.e., the token shows the DS faceup), the DS player advances the Death Star dial one additional point. "

(emphasis mine)
In short, yes. It would react twice.

For a technical explanation: http://www.cardgamed...orce-cleansing/
Nov 09 2016 12:48 AM

Star Wars and all associated elements are © 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.