Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Star Wars LCG


Search for Cards
Name:
Order By:
More Search Options
Type:
Trait:
Text:
Objective Number:
Set:

Unique:
Side:
Game Type:
Unit Damage:
Blast Damage:
Tactics:
Faction:
Restricted:
Cost:
Force Icons:
Resources:
Damage Capacity:
Edge Priority:
Hide Search Options
Recent Card Discussion
Battle Fury
-----

May 14 2018 01:35 AM by dbmeboy

*Though you don't actually trigger the ability.  You do initiate it.  Distinction occasionally matters.

Badge of Honor
-----

May 12 2018 11:55 AM by jdk5143
Does this image so bravery or does it just show that that wookie knows they're all bad shots lol
Battle Fury
-----

May 11 2018 04:52 AM by TheNameWasTaken

Yes.

Battle Fury
-----

May 11 2018 04:38 AM by Mitch2480

does there need to be participating enemy units in order to trigger this ability.

Feeding Frenzy
-----

May 10 2018 04:55 PM by dbmeboy

Did we ever get clarification on how this card interacts with Chain Reaction? My instinct is that due to the wording on Feeding Frenzy (Destroy THAT enemy unit), Chain reaction wouldn't be able to find a new target for the effect.
However, there is room for interpretation that chain reaction would be able to find a new target and ignore the triggering condition of a creature damaging a unit.
Either way, I do not think this would ever be able to react into killing a friendly unit (Say Zekka or to kill a force user for a free Tarentatek).

Feeding Frenzy doesn't work with Chain Reaction. Feeding Frenzy doesn't target, so Chain Reaction can't pick a new target.
Feeding Frenzy
-----

May 10 2018 11:32 AM by CoDameron

Did we ever get clarification on how this card interacts with Chain Reaction? My instinct is that due to the wording on Feeding Frenzy (Destroy THAT enemy unit), Chain reaction wouldn't be able to find a new target for the effect.

However, there is room for interpretation that chain reaction would be able to find a new target and ignore the triggering condition of a creature damaging a unit.

Either way, I do not think this would ever be able to react into killing a friendly unit (Say Zekka or to kill a force user for a free Tarentatek). 

Dune Sea Hero
-----

May 10 2018 10:36 AM by dbmeboy

Are players forced to resolve combat icons when they strike with a unit?

Yes.

Dune Sea Hero
-----

May 10 2018 04:53 AM by EdTheMad

Are players forced to resolve combat icons when they strike with a unit?

Chain Reaction
*****

May 09 2018 10:41 AM by dbmeboy

Hi everyone!

 

Some question about that card:

 

1) Can I use it to resolve a forced reaction? I assume yes because forced reaction are just reaction that are mandatory...

 

2) If the answer to 1) is yes, can I copy the forced reaction of blacksun headhunter and target an ennemy unit to force my opponent to pay 1 scum ressource or sacrifice his unit?

 

3) Can I use it on "Masterful Manipulation" to shuffle another objective and draw another card?

 

4) Can I use it on Boba Fett's reaction (134-2) to  remove all focus tokens from another unit?

 

Thanks for your answers! :)

1. Yes.

2. You can copy it, but the effect doesn't target so you can't move it to a different unit.  Copying it will force you to pay another resource or sacrifice the Headhunter.

3. You can use it on Masterful Manipulation, but the effect is just "draw 1 card."

4. Again, effect doesn't target so resolving it again can only be used on Boba Fett.  In general, this means you can't use it at all on Boba Fett as it won't change the board state (he'll already have 0 focus tokens).

Chain Reaction
*****

May 09 2018 01:37 AM by Mousssine

Hi everyone!

 

Some question about that card:

 

1) Can I use it to resolve a forced reaction? I assume yes because forced reaction are just reaction that are mandatory...

 

2) If the answer to 1) is yes, can I copy the forced reaction of blacksun headhunter and target an ennemy unit to force my opponent to pay 1 scum ressource or sacrifice his unit?

 

3) Can I use it on "Masterful Manipulation" to shuffle another objective and draw another card?

 

4) Can I use it on Boba Fett's reaction (134-2) to  remove all focus tokens from another unit?

 

Thanks for your answers! :)

The Broken Horn
-----

May 07 2018 06:33 PM by RoyalAegis

No, neutral cards do not count as an affiliation. 

The Broken Horn
-----

May 07 2018 06:10 PM by Mitch2480
Does each different neuatral card count as a different affiliation?
Payback
-----

Apr 17 2018 11:05 PM by Thaliak

I only watched the show once, so I'm not sure if this card is referencing the same debt to Vizago that Vizago's flavor text does. Regardless, I think the name fits if we assume revenge is a dish best served cold. A scoundrel who prefers to keep himself alive (a trait reflected by Shielding) would only pursue revenge when there's an opening, or a situation where the Light Side can get unopposed damage.

Personally, I wish the art had an action shot instead of Vizago's picture. But I'm looking forward to trying the card.

Payback
-----

Apr 17 2018 02:59 AM by MarioFanaticXV
I know I'm being nitpicky here, but doesn't it seem like it'd be more fitting for a card called "Payback" to deal damage when your opponent survives an unopposed engagement?
Teamwork
-----

Apr 15 2018 11:19 PM by RoyalAegis

I asked this exact same question last year! Short answer is yes you can play Teamwork without having any physical cards in the edge. But the Gladiator's text only works if you have at least 1 physical card in the edge stack. 

 

So if DS has edge-1 and they pass on that, you play Teamwork and screw them over.

 

http://www.cardgamed...nd-edge-stacks/

Teamwork
-----

Apr 15 2018 07:10 PM by Zarbarian
Can you play this card even if you don’t physical cards in your edge stack? The Gladiator class ship wording is a bit different but it seems you must put a card in the edge stack to play this card right?
Spirit of Rebellion
-----

Apr 05 2018 06:24 PM by Thaliak

As Muddervader said, putting a unit into play is different than playing a unit. Since Falcon's action puts units into play, it can't trigger Spirit.

Spirit of Rebellion
-----

Apr 05 2018 05:47 AM by Muddervader
There is an additional difference beyond just the cost: if you play a card you have played the card while if you just put a card into play you have not played the card. For the specifics: The Investigation - Specifically prohibits playing the card. Other ways of the card entering play (ie Put Into Play) are not affected. Thus if you name "Yoda," then your opponent would not be able to Play Yoda, but could still put Yoda into play via some other means such as the Falcon or Yoda, You Seek Yoda. Mercenary Support w/ Bossk - Bossk's Reaction is specifically to being Played. Thus, if Bossk is put into play in some other way (including via Mercenary Support) you cannot use his Reaction. Counter example: Backstabber has a Reaction to entering play during an engagement. Thus his Reaction does not care how he came to be in play, just that he moved from an out of play location (hand, deck, discard pile) to in play. The obvious way to get the Reaction to trigger is using the Action on Backstabber to play him during an engagement. However, you could also use the Action from Escort Carrier (Action: Focus this unit to put a Fighter unit or a Precision Flying enhancement into play from your hand or discard pile.) to put Backstabber into play from your hand or discard pile, which would not have him enter already participating in the engagement (because that's not what Escort Carrier does) but would still be entering play during an engagement and thus still be able to trigger Backstabber's Reaction.
Spirit of Rebellion
-----

Apr 05 2018 05:18 AM by Zarbarian
Rules Question: if the Falcon drops a non-Smugglers unit, does this trigger? Millennium Falcon (72) reads “Action: Return this unit to your hand to put a Character or Droid unit into play from your hand”. I’m thinking that it will not trigger because the unit was “put into play” and did not pay its cost to “play”. But I need clarification.
Imperial Raider
-----

Mar 20 2018 11:07 AM by RoyalAegis

I would have much preferred a reaction like: "After you lose an edge battle as a defender, place a shield on a target unit or objective." Something like the DP-20 where you can toss a few around. 



Star Wars and all associated elements are © 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.