Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Star Wars LCG


Search for Cards
Name:
Order By:
More Search Options
Type:
Trait:
Text:
Objective Number:
Set:

Unique:
Side:
Game Type:
Unit Damage:
Blast Damage:
Tactics:
Faction:
Restricted:
Cost:
Force Icons:
Resources:
Damage Capacity:
Edge Priority:
Hide Search Options
Recent Card Discussion
Imperial Vengeance
-----

Yesterday, 08:24 AM by MaxRebo

i love this **** 

 

The art of the avenger card is both chilling and majestic. They managed to capture both in the image. Incredible. 

 

Amazing objective set. Love it. 

 

And in 2v2, my lord. 

Teamwork
-----

Jul 17 2017 10:42 PM by Muddervader
1) [From page 7 in the Core Rulebook] Some cards have no affiliation and are considered neutral. So neutral cards don't count for Teamwork (but they are considered out-of-faction) 2. Controlling a card from 1 affiliation will give you +1. It's currently impossible to not have at least 1 affiliation (until we get a neutral affiliation card), so you'll always get something.
Teamwork
-----

Jul 17 2017 09:55 PM by Zarbarian
Is a neutral considered an affiliation? So if I have a Degobah training grounds (neutral), Obi (Jedi), and Jyn (Smugglers and Spies) do I have +3 or +2 to my edge when I react with this card?
I Will Not Fight You
****-

Jul 17 2017 08:37 PM by Thaliak

Ruling
http://www.cardgamed...r-fewer-number/

Planning the Rescue
*****

Jul 17 2017 02:21 AM by dbmeboy

Do all the cards need to be captured at a sí how objective or can the lightside player split them up as they choose?

You can split them up.

Planning the Rescue
*****

Jul 17 2017 01:45 AM by jdk5143
Do all the cards need to be captured at a sí how objective or can the lightside player split them up as they choose?
Imperial Vengeance
-----

Jul 16 2017 11:54 PM by CooMasterCoo

Deploy the Fleet yourself to do 2 damage?

TIE Phantom
*****

Jul 16 2017 09:34 AM by TheNameWasTaken

yes

TIE Phantom
*****

Jul 16 2017 09:05 AM by metlfan

So can it still be affected if it's ready but NOT Participating?

Immeasurable Power
***--

Jul 13 2017 05:02 PM by Tarjan

If you have them for free AND you have Director Krennic AND you have at least 2-3 on board, yeah, they could be awesome. 

Immeasurable Power
***--

Jul 13 2017 04:52 PM by ColdFusion71

Oooh I didn't think about discipline.

Immeasurable Power
***--

Jul 13 2017 04:43 PM by Gremlinator

Agreed with ColdFusion, if this set isn't in a Trooper deck, the Death Troopers kinda suffer for their price - but the Assembly Area can help there. When in a Trooper deck the price becomes no problem - switching out cheaper troopers for them, shielding them, giving them more blast or unit damage and paired with Discipline become brutal.

Immeasurable Power
***--

Jul 13 2017 02:11 PM by ColdFusion71

The Major problem in this set, is the Death Troopers, sames stats as At-ST from Core, without card draw. They only become something good (and only good, not great) if Krennic hits the table and you spend one ressource each turn for them.

I don't think the one resource would be a big ask if you got them out for free. Especially if they are shielded they become amazing defenders. You just sit back and soak up damage and kill LS things. 

Immeasurable Power
***--

Jul 13 2017 12:05 PM by Boreas

Which ones ? Most of LS decks are Spark and/or Falcon/Yoda deck and they can't destroy any objective on turn 1 and if they try to damage one of them on first turn, then you'll have Yularen bouncing back damages. 

 

So are you saying that most LS decks start destroying objectives during 3rd turn? 

Immeasurable Power
***--

Jul 13 2017 11:54 AM by Tarjan

The Major problem in this set, is the Death Troopers, sames stats as At-ST from Core, without card draw. They only become something good (and only good, not great) if Krennic hits the table and you spend one ressource each turn for them.

Immeasurable Power
***--

Jul 13 2017 11:49 AM by Tarjan

Also most LS decks can destroy DS objective turn 1 or turn 2

 

Which ones ? Most of LS decks are Spark and/or Falcon/Yoda deck and they can't destroy any objective on turn 1 and if they try to damage one of them on first turn, then you'll have Yularen bouncing back damages. 

Immeasurable Power
***--

Jul 13 2017 07:12 AM by Boreas

I was thinking about this, but the problem is that in 33% of games you won't see this objective at the start of the game. Also most LS decks can destroy DS objective turn 1 or turn 2. Without this objective on table you have 6 overcosted troopers in your deck. (11 counting espo)

Immeasurable Power
***--

Jul 12 2017 04:15 PM by ColdFusion71

So I was just thinking about an interesting combo with this set. What if you laid some of those 0 cost Espo troopers down and got them blasted. Then it'd be like getting the Death Troopers for free. Almost like the Espo's evolved.

 

Definitely want to try it out and see what happens. 

Brainiac
*****

Jul 10 2017 02:34 PM by darthbs

Thanks Thaliak, that's what I was thinking, couldn't find a rules question about manipulating lasting effects but its a sound logical explanation.

Brainiac
*****

Jul 10 2017 01:54 PM by Thaliak

No. The lasting effect is created when the Reaction is triggered, which occurs after the MC80 enters play. Since Brainiac's ability is an Action, he can only use it after the MC80's Reaction has triggered. At that point, he can alter the text, but it won't have any effect because there's no way for the Reaction to trigger again.



Star Wars and all associated elements are © 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.