Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Star Wars LCG
|Search for Cards|
|Recent Card Discussion|
Crisis of Identity
Today, 07:46 PM by WookieeRoar
Also, keep in mind that the "incoming" unit doesn't need to be ready. Say that you don't have tactics and you need to strike with all your attackers/defenders to be able to get the effect you need. You can't one-shot the LS unit but they can one-shot one of yours... Switch for a harmless focused unit, and it's basically the same as a free targeted strike for all your units.
Crisis of Identity
Today, 07:33 PM by WookieeRoar
I used it once to switch a 1-cost Ewok for a Yoda when defending with Golan battle station... Good times.
Feb 18 2018 11:49 PM by MarioFanaticXV
I know the card makes it hard to tell (I had to check Wookieepedia), but the name uses an O (the letter), not a 0 (the number).
Feb 12 2018 12:35 PM by RoyalAegis
Oh if only Jyn had a tactic.
Crisis of Identity
Feb 11 2018 09:28 AM by TheNameWasTaken
If you're attacking with something not worth defending against, you're not going to get a contested edge battle. I've never actually played this card because 3 pips is too important for actually getting those edge battle wins, but I think the main use would be to switch enemy units, not your own.
Feb 11 2018 03:19 AM by MarioFanaticXV
I'd say that the card itself makes it obvious that this is a no; after all, the ability for rebels is to let them remove focus tokens, which would mean they would be able to strike again. If this happened every time that unit strikes (rather than just the first time), it would mean that they could attack infinitely- meaning Jyn and any rebel unit with Blast Damage could easily be an infinite loop that would end the game.
Feb 11 2018 01:28 AM by jdk5143
Let's say that I have another affiliated card (jedi/rebel, doesn't matter) that I'm able to take a focus token off of after striking with it. Would I be able to use Jyn's ability a second time on the card's second strike. Logic behind it has two reasons: (1) the card is the exact card, (2) it's still the first other affiliated card to strike first.
If this is true, then comes my next scenario. Let's say you have to cards that have a similar affiliation (again doesn't matter which). I strike with the first, then the second, then take a focus token off the first to strike with it again. Would I be able to still use Jyn's ability a second time on the first one that struck? If so, this would assume that I only need reason 1 in the logic above. If not, it assumes that I need both parts of the above logic to be true.
Feb 10 2018 10:23 PM by MarioFanaticXV
It should be noted that this card has been changed by official errata:
Reaction: After an opponent’s turn ends, if this objective is undamaged, deal 1 damage to a target enemy objective.
No longer as powerful, but neither is it limited like it was before.
Crisis of Identity
Feb 10 2018 10:14 PM by MarioFanaticXV
I guess you could use it to bluff an attack with a unit not worth defending against, and then switch them out for your real attacker? But honestly, yeah, it looks to be pretty worthless.
Shadows of the Empire
Feb 10 2018 10:09 PM by MarioFanaticXV
Does this card have an alternate effect in The Hunt for Skywalker, or is it just a card worth 2 points in an edge battle there?
Feb 08 2018 07:11 PM by MarioFanaticXV
Can you use a resource with Influence to activate this card's action?
Jan 26 2018 12:40 AM by dbmeboy
Correct. Being destroyed happens at speed "immediately" which is faster than Reactions.
Jan 26 2018 12:30 AM by MarioFanaticXV
So if this has three damage and balance flips, it's destroyed immediately even if a reaction turns it back right after, correct?
Jan 25 2018 12:13 AM by dbmeboy
Nope, the participating unit has to have an edge-enabled version of the combat icon.
I’ve Got a Problem Here
Jan 24 2018 11:03 PM by MarioFanaticXV
This looks like it could pair nicely with the upcoming Jedi objective from the final pack.
Jan 24 2018 10:55 PM by MarioFanaticXV
Does the target icon also have to be edge-enabled? For example, could I copy a normal Tactics icon to gain an edge-enabled Tactics icon?
Jan 22 2018 08:43 PM by RoyalAegis
Nobody plays MoT anymore so you're good
Jan 22 2018 08:40 PM by MarioFanaticXV
I'm just afraid Moment of Triumph will mean this isn't enough to make fighters viable. I hope I'm wrong, as it's thematically one of my favorite kinds of decks, but it doesn't protect from the massive board wipe (does protect from Tarkin thought!).
Jan 19 2018 09:26 PM by Thaliak
Yes. If a card has a resource, you can use that resource, even when the card enhances another card. Similar cards include Fortified Holding Cells and Security Alarm, as well as the Light Side character enhancements I am a Jedi and Inspiring Presence.
Improvised Defenses synergizes with the Well Equipped that comes with the set. Well Equipped can remove a focus token from the enhanced objective, providing resources for combat tricks such as the Bo-Rifle and Bamboozle. Alternately, Well Equipped can remove damage from the enhanced objective, possibly allowing a powerful objective such as Spark of Rebellion to survive another turn.
|Browse Full Sets|