Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Star Wars LCG


Search for Cards
Name:
Order By:
More Search Options
Type:
Trait:
Text:
Objective Number:
Set:

Unique:
Side:
Game Type:
Unit Damage:
Blast Damage:
Tactics:
Faction:
Restricted:
Cost:
Force Icons:
Resources:
Damage Capacity:
Edge Priority:
Hide Search Options
Recent Card Discussion
Blue Squadron Support
*****

Yesterday, 06:10 AM by Lertush
Also, maybe it's worth to note, that "adding card to the hand" doesn't mean "draw the card", so you can't meet lose condition anyway.

As for me, Blue Squadron Support's action can be initiated if there is only one card in the deck, because you can resolve some independent aspects - look at the card and add it to the hand.
Blue Squadron Support
*****

Yesterday, 12:34 AM by Budgernaut

So what happens if I only have 1 card left in my deck? Do I lose the game? What about multiplayer?

I'm responding to a very, very old post, but for completion's sake, I want to point out that you do not lose a game for running out of cards in a multiplayer game.

The Reawakening
****-

Oct 09 2017 05:26 AM by Miximus2
Sure thing! I sent you a PM with the deck.
The Reawakening
****-

Oct 06 2017 11:20 AM by Superdave40

I have been trying to get a discard/controll deck working for some time now. And the latest iteration has been performing way above my expectations!

It started working because of the 7 reserve affiliation and added trooper mechanics from Krennic and Chilldsen pods. Cause you cant win on discards alone.

Now it has more elite units to keep the force. Lots of tactics. Capture and card displacement. And whatever remains you shoot to bits. One game I got to discard luke, ashoka and quran before my opponents turn even began!

Is there a way you can give me a deck list for your strategy. I also run a capture/discard deck,but needs work.

Watchers in the Wasteland
***--

Oct 05 2017 03:11 AM by Renegat

still, the most beautiful, useless card in the game...

Watchers in the Wasteland
***--

Oct 04 2017 07:56 PM by RoyalAegis

The snippet of art shown on this card is nothing compared to the full-scale drawing by Ralph McQuarrie.

The Reawakening
****-

Oct 04 2017 06:11 AM by Miximus2
I have been trying to get a discard/controll deck working for some time now. And the latest iteration has been performing way above my expectations!

It started working because of the 7 reserve affiliation and added trooper mechanics from Krennic and Chilldsen pods. Cause you cant win on discards alone.

Now it has more elite units to keep the force. Lots of tactics. Capture and card displacement. And whatever remains you shoot to bits. One game I got to discard luke, ashoka and quran before my opponents turn even began!
The Reawakening
****-

Oct 03 2017 06:17 PM by selderane

I really love this objective. I don't know how I feel about it not getting more play. Build a defensive DS deck that keeps the Force and you're accelerating the Death Star dial and picking your opponent's LS deck apart.

And even if you don't see it on your turn one flip, if you've built the deck right it's still plenty defensive to win

I got lucky in a store tournament once and saw both of them flip my first turn!  My opponent wasn't happy.

 

I suppose you could use it to dig for Arden Lyn, but why would you ever do that?

On the Run
-----

Oct 03 2017 09:23 AM by Thaliak

No. Although the new Tricks and Nonsense goes from a hidden state to a visible state, that isn't sufficient to count as "reveal in your edge stack." From section 4.16 of the FAQ, a "reveal" only occurs if the change from hidden to visible is caused by "a card or game effect that uses the term reveal." The text allowing you to add the new Tricks and Nonsense is "You may place that card in your edge stack," which doesn't have "reveal." That makes sense, because by the time On the Run triggers, your edge stack is already face up, meaning any cards added to it would go in face up.

On the Run
-----

Oct 03 2017 03:38 AM by Mitch2480
If you look at the top card and reveal another Tricks and Nonsense can you trigger On the Run a second time?
Turbolaser Battery
****-

Oct 02 2017 05:08 PM by dbmeboy

I don't see why anyone would play this card?

Yeah, it doesn't get played very often (if ever).  That said, it does get rid of all Pilots, all of the pesky Jedi enhancements, Resupply Depot, and actually can get rid of Trench Run, so it has some theoretical niche uses.

Turbolaser Battery
****-

Oct 02 2017 02:29 PM by gryff42

I don't see why anyone would play this card?

Tricks and Nonsense
-----

Sep 29 2017 06:54 AM by dbmeboy

'Protect' is a triggered ability, right?

Nope.  "Triggered" abilities are exclusively Actions, Reactions, and Interrupts.

Tricks and Nonsense
-----

Sep 29 2017 01:13 AM by MaxRebo

1. "Normal" fate cards are neutral.

2. Triggered abilities are Actions, Reactions, and Interrupts (including Forced variants on Reactions and Interrupts).  Fate cards are not "triggered."  It does stop the Falcon from triggering during the engagement though.

'Protect' is a triggered ability, right?

Tricks and Nonsense
-----

Sep 28 2017 01:26 PM by Lemmiwinks86

Thanks, dbmeboy! Finally a good Falcon counter!

 

Another good Falcon counter is the Darth Vader pilot version

Tricks and Nonsense
-----

Sep 25 2017 10:36 AM by Miximus2
Thanks, dbmeboy! Finally a good Falcon counter!
Tricks and Nonsense
-----

Sep 25 2017 07:06 AM by dbmeboy

1. "Normal" fate cards are neutral.

2. Triggered abilities are Actions, Reactions, and Interrupts (including Forced variants on Reactions and Interrupts).  Fate cards are not "triggered."  It does stop the Falcon from triggering during the engagement though.

Tricks and Nonsense
-----

Sep 25 2017 06:34 AM by Miximus2
Question 1:
Neutral cards are also normal fate cards?

Question 2:
Triggered abilities are actions, reactions AND fate card effects (heat of battle)?

This card can ground the millennium Falcon in an engagement?
Force Rejuvenation
*****

Sep 07 2017 04:21 PM by dbmeboy

You can also discard your own enhancements if you want.  Perhaps you want to discard a Bo-Rifle to move it to a different character, for instance.

Force Rejuvenation
*****

Sep 05 2017 03:42 PM by Lemmiwinks86

So when I have for example a unit with 2 damage points and 1 focus on it I can just remove them all with this card? Also why should I remove an enhancement from one of my cards?

Yes, you may remove all damage and all focus tokens from that Character.

Regarding the enhancements, as stevecat said, there are some DS enhancements that are used on your units (another example that comes to my mind is Hunted from Galactic Ambitions), so this event lets you discard those bad enhancements too from the character



Star Wars and all associated elements are © 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.