Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Star Wars LCG


Search for Cards
Name:
Order By:
More Search Options
Type:
Trait:
Text:
Objective Number:
Set:

Unique:
Side:
Game Type:
Unit Damage:
Blast Damage:
Tactics:
Faction:
Restricted:
Cost:
Force Icons:
Resources:
Damage Capacity:
Edge Priority:
Hide Search Options
Recent Card Discussion
Abyssin Scout
-----

Jul 27 2020 09:43 AM by TheNameWasTaken

I'd say yes.

Abyssin Scout
-----

Jul 24 2020 04:51 PM by sirivanhoe2

Could it trigger it's reaction on itself being played?

FX-7 Medical Assistant
****-

Jul 09 2020 06:31 AM by BallerMithel
Can this card remove a focus from Knobby White Spider when it is a unit?

Edit: Answer received. It cannot, as Spider turns into a unit during a selected phase and isn't an enhancement.
Feeding the Pit
****-

Jun 28 2020 03:27 PM by mischraum

OK, I got in touch with Nate on this one.

---

Me: For Feeding the Pit, you can choose to discard the captured card (the cost), but if you can't heal the objective, you can't draw a card. You still, however, have succeeded in discarding that captured card (which is a rather nice way of putting valuable cards more out of reach of your opponent). Correct?

Nate: Correct. The cost is still paid (the captured card is discarded), but as there is no damage on the objective, nothing is healed. Since nothing is healed, the "then" effect following it does not resolve either.

---

So, this teaches us to look out for "then" statements to make sure that they can be resolved. So I was partly right about this card, and partly wrong.

 

The links in the post above already say so but I want to put it here right beneath the card: section 3.6 of the FAQ reverses this answer.

That Bucket o’ Bolts
*****

Apr 12 2020 01:29 AM by dbmeboy

Question: If you use this objective to turn a unit into an enhancement, does any damage on that unit automatically fall off?

Damage (and focus tokens) stay on the card when it changes from a unit to an enhancement.

That Bucket o’ Bolts
*****

Apr 11 2020 10:11 PM by Miximus2

Question: If you use this objective to turn a unit into an enhancement, does any damage on that unit automatically fall off?

Guri
*****

Mar 08 2020 09:57 AM by Miximus2

One thing you need to get acclimated with right away is that the cards do exactly as they say.  If this card was meaning Guri strikes first, the text would actually specify that "Guri strikes first in this engagement", it does not say that, it simply says YOU strike first, which means you get to strike with anyone you want first.


I just noticed this after so much time! Practically makes her a get out of jail free card, especially with her objective out, if paired with a tactics unit.
Custom Paint Job
-----

Feb 01 2020 04:35 PM by TheNameWasTaken

Yes.

Republic Supply Cache
-----

Jan 22 2020 01:50 AM by Zarbarian
You think that was good... try playing with Echo Caverns (Renegade Squadron Mobilization, objective set 44). Shenanigans galore!!
Custom Paint Job
-----

Jan 13 2020 01:14 AM by Miximus2
Is the affiliation card a card a player controls and can the paint job be attached to it? Since the affiliation card does have a resource that is controlled.
Republic Supply Cache
-----

Dec 20 2019 09:33 AM by Miximus2

This card can get insanely strong edge-wise! Last night I had multiple games where I had 2 copies of this card in play and was drawing 8(!)extra cards per turn, because of the refresh with the engineers. I was winning every edge battle against sith, despite of him playing twists.

Darth Vader
*****

Dec 09 2019 08:25 AM by Miximus2

Why is he not an Officer.

 

'Frozen in Carbonite' made a replacement card for Imperial Vader, giving him the officer title and a discard effect.

Darth Vader
*****

Nov 13 2019 08:51 AM by darthbs

Why is he not an Officer.


We can only put down the design issues of this set to be an early days decision. It feels things were still being worked out back then and why some stuff worked and others didn't.

However I would suggest you check out the Fan Content where some of the Hoth sets were revised with minor changes and this set including Vader himself got a good playable boost.
Darth Vader
*****

Oct 28 2019 06:42 PM by cwq23us

Why is he not an Officer.

Bail Organa
***--

Aug 20 2019 04:00 PM by darthbs

I can fix this set :)

Bail Organa
***--

Aug 20 2019 07:55 AM by MarioFanaticXV
This could have been a great card if 1) the rest of the set didn't weigh it down and 2) more Alderaan objectives had come out.
Echo Control Center
****-

Aug 19 2019 08:32 PM by Rio
McLovin?
Echo Defender
***--

Aug 16 2019 08:10 AM by darthbs

I think its still undecided if they are playable but, the new sets were definitely an improvement.

 

The main issue back in the Hoth cycle was that they attempted to merge vehicles and characters into the same sets which caused your deck to pull into two directions. A great case being wedges set which was a for a speeder deck but then had an enhancement more suited to characters.

 

So the speeders and walkers ended up being the decks that came out, while the character/trooper decks took a back seat as there wasn't anything to get them to work with, any decks that did come out were not up to dealing with the new cards.

 

Ideally what we need is a return to Hoth set/cycle. Something that looks to fix or replace out parts of the Hoth cycle so that you can have a stronger and more synergised decks, that are still on theme. If I come out of retirement maybe I'll design something.

Echo Defender
***--

Aug 16 2019 06:09 AM by MarioFanaticXV
Hoth was the first cycle released, and wasn't really a viable archetype during most of the game's life. It got a little bit of support during the Echoes of the Force cycle (one Rebel, one Imperial), we didn't see anymore Hoth sets after that until the second to last pack, when the Rebels and Imperials each got one new Hoth set that finally made them playable again.
Echo Base Defense
*****

Aug 16 2019 05:35 AM by MarioFanaticXV

It just prevents damage on hoth objectives. So if they did take Lak, they could still hit non-hoth objectives even if you controlled more hoth objectives than the DS player.


I don't think this is correct. If Lak were attack a Hoth objective, none would be dealt because his triggering condition "When you would deal damage for the unopposed bonus" would not be satisfied- so even non-Hoth objectives would be safe.

However, if they were attacking a non-Hoth objective, all objectives would take damage, even Hoth ones, as the damage to all three would then be caused by Lak's effect, not by the unopposed bonus.


Star Wars and all associated elements are © 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.