Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

New player with a couple of questions

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

TeeCee

TeeCee

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hi I’m new to the game and this site.

My husband and I were playing a few games recently to get to know it and demo to the community.
The rulebook and videos…kinda suck but with some help on FFG site’s we have muddled through. I know there is an FAQ but it’s so large and wordy we really haven’t had time to let it sink in.
I have 2 questions for you (also why must I Toggle off the "Editing Mode" to use the Enter key to skip lines?).

1- The Syndicate’s Tattoo Artist states that “After Tattoo Artist is committed to a Story, choose a character…”

Does this mean that immediately after she is committed to a Story she must choose to use her Response, before the opponent commits characters to Stories. Or is this simply a condition which must first be met before she can use her Response; thus allowing her to target an opposing character afterwards as needed?

Posted Image

2- Temporal Slip states “Disrupt: After an Icon struggle effect resolves, choose an Icon struggle. Resolve that struggle as if you had won it”.

I was using this to counter my husband’s Hastur Character’s Terror struggle. Re-reading we’re not sure if this actually skips the struggle and lets me win it or instead the struggle would still happen; he would win it and apply its effects, and then I would get to choose any Icon struggle at that Story and resolve its effects as if I had won it?

Posted Image

WasteMaLife

WasteMaLife

Advanced Member

• Members