I've got a question.
So the card 'repeater bolt thrower' (high elves) says: spend X resourc tokens to deal X indirect damage to target opponent. X is the number of developements in this zone, and it should be put into your battlefield to use this ability. (No restriction on how many times to use this)
While 'outpost of tiranoc' says: whenever you deal indirect damage, deal one additional point of indirect damage.
Now that means that I could activate RBT 400 times in a battlefield that is completely developement - free, with each time doing 1 (0 + 1 from OoT) indirect damage. This would obliterate my opponent with a ridiculous 400 indirect damage caused by a two card combo!?? (If the rules of these cards have been changed, please let me know)
Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Repeater bolt thrower & outpost of tiranoc - broken ?
Started by
wout
, Dec 15 2015 10:01 PM
#1
Posted 15 December 2015 - 10:01 PM

- HelenKiz and RTAudiz like this
#2
Posted 16 December 2015 - 03:10 PM

I am new to this, so maybe emailing FFG would be good, or looking for errata in the FAQ on the FFG invasion page.
No, that would not work. At least in Conquest, in order to spend x of something, something must be spent. So since you didn't spend any resources, you can't trigger the combo. That applies to all x costs.
For example, in Conquest, the card Clogged With Corpses is 0-cost event that reads: "sacrifice x termagant tokens you control to destroy a support with cost x or less." To destroy a 0-cost support, you could not sacrifice zero termagants to do it, since none were sacrificed. The same goes for this card.
No, that would not work. At least in Conquest, in order to spend x of something, something must be spent. So since you didn't spend any resources, you can't trigger the combo. That applies to all x costs.
For example, in Conquest, the card Clogged With Corpses is 0-cost event that reads: "sacrifice x termagant tokens you control to destroy a support with cost x or less." To destroy a 0-cost support, you could not sacrifice zero termagants to do it, since none were sacrificed. The same goes for this card.
- RTAudiz likes this
#3
Posted 16 December 2015 - 03:47 PM

This is correct. You wouldn't actually 'Deal' any Indirect Damage in the first place so the Outpost of Tiranoc wouldn't work.
#4
Posted 16 December 2015 - 05:27 PM

#5
Posted 16 December 2015 - 09:35 PM

#6
Posted 18 January 2016 - 07:24 AM

#7
Posted 18 January 2016 - 05:37 PM
