Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

The Plan of the Prophetess + Green Squadron Deployment



  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1
Mike1977

Mike1977

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 843 posts

med_the-plan-of-the-prophetess-knowledge
ffg_green-squadron-deployment-it-binds-a

 

I've asked this before but can't remember. When calculating icons, do we follow typical math rules if both objectives are out?



#2
Boreas

Boreas

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 951 posts
✓  Best Answer

(x-1)*2



#3
Mike1977

Mike1977

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 843 posts

Why do we follow backwards math here?



#4
yodaman

yodaman

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2805 posts

Not really backwards, they just added the parentheses. :)



#5
TGO

TGO

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2590 posts
Also, since nobody mentioned it, this is covered in the FAQ.
  • yodaman likes this

#6
Crouton

Crouton

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 503 posts

FAQ page 4:

(2.11)  Doubling Effects
Apply all additive and/or subtractive modifiers before
applying any doubling effects.

  • yodaman likes this